View Full Version : Brandnamez.com trusted?
AintJoM0mma
07-10-2004, 03:27 PM
Is www.brandnamez.com a trusted site? I want to know before I give them a grand for Klipsch RF-5 towers.
gregure
07-10-2004, 03:41 PM
I've seen Brandnamez come up a lot on search engines, but I don't know how they're rated. Check out bizrate.com or epinions.com to see if Brandnamez has been rated by shoppers.
pjdami
07-10-2004, 05:22 PM
this topic has come up before on the forum. I did a search for brandnamez and this is what i got:
http://clubpolk.polkaudio.com/forum/search.php?s=&action=showresults&searchid=167185&sortby=lastpost&sortorder=descending
thehalo8
07-11-2004, 11:53 AM
I have made one purchase from them in the past, my FXi30's. They came with the serial number on them, and in the original packaging. I registered them with Polk without a problem, and have continued to enjoy them in my home theater setup. I just prefer to buy from a brick and mortar store so that I can go there when there is a problem. But over all I had a good experience from them and would vouch for them delivering you good product.
POLKOHOLIC
07-11-2004, 12:35 PM
www.resellerratings.com
stereo55
07-12-2004, 05:12 PM
YIKES !!! :eek: a 2.92 at Resellerratings for BRANDNAMEZ.COM (http://www.resellerratings.com/seller3966.html) .
Not good at all , and one of the lowest scores Ive ever seen .
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.