View Full Version : Polk dealer ???
mathew
10-24-2005, 11:46 AM
:confused:
I am new to this forum. Planning to buy a pair of MMC 6500.Came across this site millionbuy (http://www.millionbuy.com/plkmmc6500.html) selling MMC6500 for $200. Are they reliable?
Thanks in advance
neomagus00
10-24-2005, 02:12 PM
i dunno... i've never heard of them, and while they do have a bunch of supposed accreditations, none of the links work, so i'd be very careful... at the top of this page (http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/dhuston/audioindex.html) is a list of dealers and reputations you should check out...
mathew
10-24-2005, 02:51 PM
Thanks a lot for your reply.I think i'll buy from car domain.
MacLeod
10-24-2005, 07:56 PM
Wise choice. That website looks pretty shady so you never know what you would be getting. Possibly some Sparkomatics with the name scrathed out and Polk written in with a Sharpie.
Here (http://www.cardomain.com/item/POLMMC6500) is the Sounddomain site with the MMC6500's. This is my favorite online dealer. Usually has the best prices and has good, reliable customer service. Best of all theyre authorized dealers so you get Polks full blessing and warranty!
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.6 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.