PDA

View Full Version : Deos this look legit?



keith allen
11-03-2005, 07:45 AM
I want buy a one of these for my son for Christmas,there is a bunch of these overseas,but knowbody seems to bid on them,think its legit?
http://cgi.ebay.com/1GB-High-SPEED-Sony-Memory-Stick-Pro-Duo-For-PSP-1G-GB_W0QQitemZ8230694390QQcategoryZ91513QQtcZphotoQQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

janmike
11-03-2005, 08:57 AM
Ask the seller some questions and read the response. If there is potential danger and ebay is aware of it, they will contact you. The seller has sold a lot and the positive % is quite high. I have purchased items from overseas, but I do the preliminary research first. I did get caught once, but it was fraud and ebay reinbursed me. The old adage “Caveat Emptor.”

BIZILL
11-03-2005, 01:13 PM
dude! biggest question is, "how much for shipping to the us?" 20 GPB for insurance to the uk alone, not including the regular frieght/postal charge.

lanion
11-03-2005, 01:28 PM
It looks legit, but yeah... 32.99 GBP for shipping is actually more than he is charging for the memory stick. In total, it looks like that is 63GBP. I imagine that is not much cheaper than you can find locally.

personally I don't bid on auctions like that if I have a choice just because I'm morally opposed to super-infalted shipping / insurance costs. The only reason to have them is to over-charge bidders who don't read it over carefully.

Demiurge
11-03-2005, 02:17 PM
Nope

keith allen
11-03-2005, 03:01 PM
I feel stupid,never looked at shipping...walmart,here I come!