PDA

View Full Version : Brand-electronics.com?


Ultiman
03-03-2006, 10:32 PM
Has anyone ever done business with these guys? Prices look a little too good to be true... :confused:

nadams
03-03-2006, 10:39 PM
A quick Google search shows no results except the main page of the shop. Looks like a fly-by night. You'd be lucky to get anything for your money.

reubenray
03-03-2006, 11:03 PM
I just received a full set of Polk speakers from them with no problem. It has been several threads concerning this company. I asked the same question before I ordered my speakers. Everything was in Polk boxes, but do not know if the warranty is good or not.

wirebill
03-03-2006, 11:10 PM
Hello,
I just took this directly from thier website.

INFORMATION, SERVICES, PRODUCTS, AND MATERIALS CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, TEXT, GRAPHICS, AND LINKS, ARE PROVIDED ON AN "AS IS" BASIS WITH NO WARRANTY. TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, BRANDNAMEZ.COM DISCLAIMS ALL REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, WITH RESPECT TO SUCH INFORMATION, SERVICES, PRODUCTS, AND MATERIALS, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, NONINFRINGEMENT, FREEDOM FROM COMPUTER VIRUS, AND IMPLIED WARRANTIES ARISING FROM COURSE OF DEALING OR COURSE OF PERFORMANCE. IN ADDITION, BRANDNAMEZ.COM DOES NOT REPRESENT OR WARRANT THAT THE INFORMATION ACCESSIBLE VIA THIS WEBSITE IS ACCURATE, COMPLETE OR CURRENT. PRICES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE, WITHOUT NOTICE. BECAUSE SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OF CERTAIN WARRANTIES, THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

It sounds like you might not get a warranty.

Bill

reubenray
03-03-2006, 11:35 PM
Another website mentioned on this site stated that the serial numbers was scratched off on the products they sold. My speakers still had them, but from what I have read about Polk speakers is you would most likely not ever need the warranty anyway.

Dntblnk22
03-09-2006, 04:19 AM
Were all of the boxes sealed? I recently considered purchasing from a store called www.acousticsounddesign.com, but they told me that thier boxes have all been opened and the serial numbers have been removed.

After I saw that I decided I should probably just order from onecall.com or crutchfield.com.

Curious to know whether your stuff had been opened though.

reubenray
03-09-2006, 07:01 AM
Everything I received from them was in sealed Polk boxes and the serial numbers were not scratched off.

MLZ
03-09-2006, 09:37 AM
Went to Reseller Ratings at http://www.resellerratings.com/ and Accoustic Sound Designs had 2 > 6 month old ratings: both "Somewhat Satisfied." One mentioned lack of S/Ns

"Brand-electronics.com" was listed, even though they list some resellers without any ratings.