View Full Version : Has anyone ever bought from Brandnamez.com?
tryrrthg
08-12-2002, 10:54 AM
Has anyone ever bought from Brandnamez.com?
Are they reliable? Do I get the FULL Polk Warranty? Would your recomend a purchase from them?
Any info would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks!
moorefield
08-12-2002, 02:05 PM
audiosurvey.com/cgi-local/mailorder.pl?letter=B (http://www.audiosurvey.com/cgi-local/mailorder.pl?letter=B)
tryrrthg
08-12-2002, 02:18 PM
Thanks! I just did a search of all the forums, and from what I've gathered is this:
Order at your own risk, hope they have it in stock and that all goes smoothly. If it arrives in perfect working condition Polk will honor the warranty if something goes wrong in the future. However Polk will not fix any damage from shipping. If it doesn't work you have to send it back within 7 days and they will send a replacement (hopefully).
Does this all sound right to everyone? Any more info that others have found out would be helpful!
Thanks!
jdelan
08-12-2002, 04:20 PM
I was happy when I bought my CS400I from them...
petrym
08-12-2002, 05:06 PM
From an old post of mine:
I ordered the speakers through Brandnamez.com -- very poor communication and response -- beware.
Everything arrived okay and unannounced; an email requesting shipping tracking info went unanswered. The lack of comm was disconcerting.
If you want to save a few bucks and can sit patiently with no feedback, Brandnamez.com will work. I'm used to a little more competent customer care however...
Good luck.
DarqueKnight
08-12-2002, 05:33 PM
I purchased my LSi9's from them. I ordered over the web and got an email the next day saying the cherry finish was out of stock but that the ebony was in stock. They said it would be 3 to 4 weeks before the cherry was in stock. I decided to wait.
As promised, they came one month later, in perfect condition. I received a shipping confirmation email with tracking number. My credit card was not charged until they actually shipped.
I would buy from them again.:)
tryrrthg
08-13-2002, 08:48 AM
Thanks everyone for your help! I just may have to take the plunge. With their prices it's hard to say no!
dmamsa
03-11-2003, 02:12 AM
Did any one deal with them recently- I am thinking of buying a pair of Lsi9..do they have the orginal polk serial numbers? or they are like sound distributors who replace the orginal serial numbers with their own.
EDIT: Boy I feel dumb. :P
I wonder how they can do that. Hrmm....
DarqueKnight
03-11-2003, 02:41 AM
Brandnamez does not remove the Polk serial numbers or the warranty registration cards.
SoundProfessionals.com does not remove the Polk serial numbers or the warranty registration cards.
On the other hand:
Sounddistributors.com does remove serial numbers and warranty registration cards. They then offer a "store" warranty that is the same as the manufacturer's.
I would not deal with any business that removes serial numbers.
I have had good experiences with both SoundProfessionals.com and Brandnamez.com. The prices are a little better with SoundProfessionals.com. I have found the customer service to be a little better with Brandnamez.com. Before placing and order with either of them, email to make sure they have the speaker you want in stock.
Also, specifically state in your email that you want speakers with intact serial numbers and documentation. That way, if by some chance they get in a pinch and want to fill your order with merchandise that was acquired from an etailer that does play the missing serial numbers game, they'll know you won't accept it.
Happy hunting.:cool:
dbournival
03-11-2003, 09:49 AM
I bought my 404 from Brandnamez on a weekend, got an email confirming the order next business day. The second business day I got an email with my UPS tracking number. It arrived in perfect condition.
I did try to buy the rest of the system a year or so ago and everthing was out of stock. The did not get the stuff back in stock for another 4 weeks (I went elsewhere). This is when Polk was changing the line however, so that probably had something to do with it.
fireshoes
03-11-2003, 11:27 AM
For the record, it's only $5 more for R30's and $15 less for R50's where I work, at a real live B & M store. Take that, suckaaaaaaaaa!
Oh ok, they smashed us on everything else, but I can't help that. :lol:
brettw22
03-11-2003, 12:27 PM
Originally posted by fireshoes
where I work, at a real live B & M store
S & M I get.........it's this B & M thing that I'm not understanding......:)
goingganzo
03-11-2003, 01:11 PM
i got my seccond set of fx 500i from them all was great. i got them at the end of the run of the old line.
shack
03-11-2003, 01:40 PM
Originally posted by brettw22
S & M I get.........it's this B & M thing that I'm not understanding......:)
Brick and Mortar
brettw22
03-11-2003, 01:46 PM
Originally posted by shack
Brick and Mortar
Well that's not half as exciting........:lol: :lol:
Clay19
03-27-2003, 08:12 PM
Sorry to drag up an old thread but I can not seem to find any Polk speakers on Soundprofessionals.com. I ordered some Cherry Lsi9's through brandnamez.com but they replied a few days later stating that those were out of stock, so i switched my order to the ebony version, then a few days later i received and email stating that they started to send me some ebony's but they were damaged, and now they are out of stock on those also.
I just want my LSI9's :( :( :mad:
shack
03-27-2003, 10:42 PM
Clay - Brandnamez is a drop shipper. They don't hold any Polk inventory. When you place an order they have to find someone willing to sell it to them. Many times it is shipped directly from another retailer or wholesaler. Try here for Sound Professionals:
http://www.soundpros.com/polk_home.cfm
These guys have a good reputation. Only in black though.
brettw22
03-28-2003, 03:30 AM
Originally posted by Clay19
I just want my LSI9's :( :( :mad:
Check these:
http://sounddistributors.com/productlist.asp?crid=114&pcrid=54&cat_name=Polk+Audio+Speakers
http://www.acousticsounddesign.com/index.cfm?Fuseaction=products&ProductID=689&MainCatID=2&SubCatID=32&p=bg
Hope either of those helps.........
Oh ya......since you're already lookin at non-authorized retailers, you might as well check out Ebay. They have them there for $609 all the time...........
izafar
03-28-2003, 12:50 PM
just a note. Sounddistributors will send you spekaers without the Polk serial numbers on them. Keep in mind if you are purchasing from them.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.6 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.