PDA

View Full Version : Trust this site?


Clay19
11-05-2002, 09:18 PM
I have a pair of Rt55i's right now, i am planning on selling them, if there is anyone in NC interested let me know. I plan on replacing them with a pair of Lsi9's, i found them at Brandnamez.com for $630/pair do you guys know if these are going to be legit speakers with the serial #'s intact? Will these still be under Polk's warranty? Has anyone had any experience with this site? I could go to crutchfield and pay $899, but hey if i can get them for $270 less and they will be legit I would prefer that.

Thanks in Advance Guys,

~Clay

GZ
11-05-2002, 09:34 PM
Clay19,
Although they offer very good prices brandmanez is NOT an authorized dealer. But with Polk having excellent customer support I don't think you would have to worry if something went wrong with the Lsi's. IMHO that's one of the great things about Polk, they stand behind their products. Good luck.
GZ

polkatese
11-05-2002, 10:20 PM
Clay19,
check out this place instead, sounddistributors.com, talk to Eric (800/691-6914), price is great, service is top notch, I'll vouch for him. cheers,