View Full Version : Anyone tried this site yet....
polkatese
05-06-2008, 10:06 PM
www.JusttheDisc.com ?
CD prices are low, not quite sure if it is real and legit.
TIA
obieone
05-07-2008, 12:17 AM
Looks like one more nail in the coffin for 'brick & morter' stores, like FYE
Ricardo
05-07-2008, 07:14 AM
Sounds a bit weird.....but $15 for 5 CD's is definitely worth a try; the store/search they are using sucks though.
Edit: used CD's???
FAQ's
Q. What condition are your CDs and DVDs in?
A. All CDs and DVDs are in excellent playing condition and are fully guaranteed. All CDs and DVDs have been previously purchased and are Original.
honda cber
05-07-2008, 09:42 AM
Sounds a bit weird.....but $15 for 5 CD's is definitely worth a try; the store/search they are using sucks though.
Edit: used CD's???
FAQ's
Q. What condition are your CDs and DVDs in?
A. All CDs and DVDs are in excellent playing condition and are fully guaranteed. All CDs and DVDs have been previously purchased and are Original.
i havent yet visited the site, but 5 discs for $15 is good for even used discs. and since they are "real" they wont eventually die (hopefully) like a CDR will.
BTW, dont expose your CDRs to UV (sunlight) unless you have to ask me "why not".
a
AsSiMiLaTeD
05-07-2008, 09:49 AM
I'm not at all impressed with the site, horrid search tool, poor selection. It may be good if you can find what you're looking for, but if the people who are in charge of order fulfillment are the same morons who built the site then good luck.
AdamRagland
05-07-2008, 06:58 PM
+1 to that..just the website itself is a reflection of the type of company it is IMO
zingo
05-07-2008, 09:50 PM
Ya, it's all about selection. If they have what you want, good time!
hockeyboy
05-10-2008, 05:08 AM
I like having the packaging. Otherwise I have to buy a case.
Under DVD's, if you enter Tool, you get a Ben Affleck movie, lol.
vBulletin® v3.7.2, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.