View Full Version : [FYI] Scams ????????????????
leroyjr1
11-26-2008, 08:50 PM
Checking out craigslist today and came across two deal that was just to good to be true IMO. What do you think? :eek:
http://milwaukee.craigslist.org/ele/935592101.html
http://milwaukee.craigslist.org/ele/934881218.html
McLoki
11-26-2008, 09:02 PM
One is already down.
The other - he just recieved a $6,000 (or so) tv from and authorised dealer and before even unboxing it, he decided he would just try to sell it on craigslist for $750. A little confused on the whole buy low sell high theory of economics dont'cha think??
It is either stolen or a scam. Either way - not where I would choose to invest my money.
Michael
leroyjr1
11-26-2008, 09:14 PM
Both are still up
mmadden28
11-26-2008, 09:15 PM
Both are still up
You must be looking at a cached page. I get:
This posting has been flagged for removal
leroyjr1
11-26-2008, 09:29 PM
Well the first CL post was a
*46in 1080p Sony Bravia
*Sony BPS350 blu ray player
*Sony 5.1 ht system
= $500
Poee7R
11-26-2008, 09:40 PM
I'll see your Milwaukee and raise you a Raleigh.
http://raleigh.craigslist.org/ele/934913904.html
Dave
hockeyboy
11-27-2008, 01:18 PM
I just mailed him cash. I can't wait until I get my TV. He said it was free shipping too lol.
sucks2beme
11-27-2008, 01:41 PM
I tend to like those "relocate" ads. Means the set is never local.
It does pay to check for the same ad in other metro areas.
REEED FLAG!
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.