View Full Version : Are these prices legit?
obieone
12-26-2008, 10:02 AM
Looking to upgrade my avr, so I'd love to get the Pioneer SC-05, but, these prices seem almost too good to be true?!:eek:
htt://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=pioneer+sc-05
&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq=
Particularly, 'BroadwayPhoto', 'FotoConnection', 'PowerSellerNYC', and 'TopChoiceDigital'
Just checking to see if anyone here has been scammed from these people:confused:
thanks
Nevermind. Just did a search, and found that PowersellerNYC was the only one WITHOUT a list of complaints agains it.
Lasareath
12-26-2008, 10:23 AM
Hey there's no p in http, so the url does not work unless I copy clip it and I'm too lazy to do that today
Lasareath
12-26-2008, 10:25 AM
Ok, I did it for you
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=pioneer+sc-05&btnG=Google+Search&aq=f&oq=
obieone
12-26-2008, 10:25 AM
Sorry about that. Mods if you want to delete this, please do. I answered my own question.
brettw22
12-26-2008, 11:58 AM
Do NOT buy from them. Any time you're going to do an online purchase and it's not from a reputable known business, google the web name and review ("broadwayphoto.com review") and see waht you get.......
obieone
12-26-2008, 12:05 PM
The only reputable place was 'powersellerNYC'. The rest had complaints listed via a Google search:o
Thanks for the feedback though:)
WilliamM2
12-26-2008, 12:07 PM
Those are all scam sites, most operating under several different names.
BroadwayPhoto:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Broadway_Photo
FotoConnection:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TVsDepot
TopChoiceDigital:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Top_Choice_Digital
PowerSellerNYC gets mixed reviews, probably the best of those you listed, but they are not authorized for most of what they sell so no warranty:
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/PowersellerNYC
obieone
12-26-2008, 12:14 PM
Whoa. Thanks for the heads up on 'powersellerNYC'. According to 'Price Grabber' they're considered legit.:(
Looks like I'll have to adjust my sights to a more affordable avr- possibly the 92 txh.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.6 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.