Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread

Member Sales Rating: (4)

Default Newbie Here to Forum, My things Have Changed in 20 years!

Greetings to all! Long time listener, first time caller...So I finally have the time and space to get back into the game after being gone for 20 years!

Background of what I have owned, Polk Moniter 5, RTA 11's, NAD 3020, Carver MXR 130, and Carver M400. I started out with the NAD, loved it. Still have it somewhere in storage!

So now after being limited to what I could buy due to frequent travel and and smallish accomodations at times I am finally settled in a house with plenty of space (to a point) and not moving anytime soon.

So the rebuild has begun, I recently purchased a pair of Rti A7's, a pr tsi 100's for rear channels right now, and a cs 10.

Powering is being done by a Denon AVR2600 thats ..ummm 13 years old...lol. Due to above stated reasons. The Rti's replaced Bose acoustimass..I know I know, they served there purpose, easy to pack and travel and need limited space.

So here is the deal, Since the world of audio gear has spiraled from my grasp for the most part(tried to stay current over the years), things have defo become more complicated.

My Denon has 5.1 analog inputs plus pre outs, I was thinking about adding a NAD T 955. I was first looking at recievers, the local hi fi guy was really pushing the Den 2310, but I listen to a lot of 2 channel also, and from what I have read on here and other forums, the current Dens jsut really are not there for 2 chan.

Second, I really don't need the HDMI connectivity, my next purchase will be the Oppo 83 real soon. I have a Sammy 50" plasma and an Epson 1080 CinemaLite projector, and my current Toshiba HD DVD upscales great for me.