Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default SurroundBar 3000: Questions re volume and sound for HD channels

    Question 1: Our soundbar has been programmed into our TV's remote control. When I first turn the TV on, the volume on the soundbar comes on very loud and I have to quickly turn it down. This happens every time we turn on the TV.

    Question 2: Our soundbar is connected to our HDTV via optical cable. When viewing regular (analog) cable channels, I turn off the TV volume and just use the soundbar. However, when viewing HD channels, I have to turn the TV audio back on because the soundbar doesn't work on HD channels (except the National Geographis HD channel). Audio will also come through the soundbar if I watch the HD channels through my DVD Recorder.

    Can anyone please suggest solutions to these problems?

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default Same Issue

    There must be a fix for this--I can't imagine anyone wants to listen to their TVs that loud. Not sure if CS monitors these forums... I hope so because my wife is going to kill me if I don't find a solution.

  3. #3
     Moderator 
    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Polk Audio
    Posts
    3,844

    Default

    Hello,
    Sorry you're having a problem. Give Polk CS a call tomorrow morning and ask for Kyle. The number is 1-800-377-7655.
    Regards, Ken

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Im having this problem too, I just tried calling CS and they tell me this is normal operation. How can this be? I was told there is no adjustment and no fix for this. My surroubar 3000 turns on so high it wakes my sleeping child up everytime! Even if it turn the unit on seperate from the tv. Is there anyone that can help with this? Any secrets or anything that can be done!? Very upset i was not told about this before purchase.
    Thanks for any help

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I am having the issue #2 that you stated... my Digital channels are not coming out on the sound bar.. I have a Sound bar 3000 iht! I have it hooked up with the optical cable and I can not get any sound to come out on the digital channels. I am getting the HD channels but not the digital (i.e. the channels one would get if they did not have cable and had a converter or a new tv). Please help! Thanks. I have tried every setting combo on my Sansumg tv I purchased a couple of months ago! PLEASE HELP!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 137
    Last Post: 08-15-2012, 11:40 PM
  2. Need Help SurroundBAR 3000 - 2 questions
    By soakley in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-22-2010, 11:04 PM
  3. Need Help Surroundbar 3000 not working with HD channels
    By AgentD in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-26-2010, 11:23 PM
  4. Need Help Surroundbar 3000 code for Comcast
    By ap2357 in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-12-2010, 09:03 AM
  5. Dead channels on new SurroundBar?
    By tragicallyhip in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-18-2006, 03:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts