Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: polyswitches

  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15

    Default polyswitches

    Hello,can someone please tell me were the polyswitches are located on SDA SRSs,and is it hard to replace them,alos were can i get a new pair, as always thanks much.

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    St. Petersburg, FL
    Posts
    278

    Default

    I got mine a year ago from polk customer service. They are easy to spot. Just do a search and see all the posts with pics and such. It was a piece of cake once I got the nerve to take the speakers apart. You'll do fine.

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (13)

    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    The Mars Hotel
    Posts
    31,215

    Default

    Polk doesn't offer them any longer. Places like Parts Express sell them, just match the info printed on your current polys. They are located on the crossover board and will be either blue of mustard colored.
    'Political Correctness'.........defined

    "A doctrine fostered by a delusional, illogical minority and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end."

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (47)

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sufficiently Breathless
    Posts
    11,270

    Default

    If you can exercise self control,, or should I say "volume control" you could replace the poly's with .5 ohm 12 watt mills resistors.But,, you might want to determine if your amp is high/current caliber.I removed my polyswitches years ago,,but only after I discovered why they were tripping. Good luck,,I used to have a couple lying around,,I'll check and see if I still have them.
    JC approves....he told me so. (F-1 nut)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Polyswitches?
    By Wade Spradley in forum DIY, Mods & Tweaks
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 12:04 AM
  2. Need Help Removing Polyswitches
    By Driver_King in forum Vintage Speakers
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-21-2010, 08:37 PM
  3. Polyswitches
    By NJPOLKER in forum 2 Channel Audio
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 04:26 PM
  4. Need Help Did the 3.1TLs have polyswitches?
    By headrott in forum Vintage Speakers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 02:45 AM
  5. Polyswitches
    By djf in forum Vintage Speakers
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-13-2005, 11:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts