Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Page 11 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 330 of 494

Thread: Battlefield 3

  1. #301

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    907

    Default

    I have one repair kill too, from 2 days ago, just to unlock that new engineer gun.

  2. #302

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    I like these interesting requirements for the unlocks. Minus the mcom thing since I don't play rush much.
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  3. #303

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Rush is my favorite game to play, really enjoy the pace of it.

    Side note; any suggestions on using jets? I can fly them pretty much ok but have an amazingly hard time trying to kill anyone/anything (vehicles) on the ground. First, I just can't spot anyone quick enough, and then the jets simply go too fast to try and spot anyone to shoot at. I tried slowing down and coming in from a distance. I'm just looking to get one or two kills and I'd be happy

  4. #304

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,277

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mudwrx View Post
    Rush is my favorite game to play, really enjoy the pace of it.

    Side note; any suggestions on using jets? I can fly them pretty much ok but have an amazingly hard time trying to kill anyone/anything (vehicles) on the ground. First, I just can't spot anyone quick enough, and then the jets simply go too fast to try and spot anyone to shoot at. I tried slowing down and coming in from a distance. I'm just looking to get one or two kills and I'd be happy
    When using jets you want to gain as much altitude as poss then come down on targets and swoop away from danger. After you nfinish a decent come back around but do not loop the aircraft because your a sitting duck and prone to attack. Instead make a horizontal direction change and get distance and height then repeat the attack. Same goes for the choppers, never engage in a shootout if you are at a lower altitude because you cant get out of danger so stay high and have plenty of air shift and evade attack

  5. #305

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,277

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PrazVT View Post
    I like these interesting requirements for the unlocks. Minus the mcom thing since I don't play rush much.
    I dont like the rush that much because half the time the teams just there to kill. I prefer conquest because I can have a huge influence on the outcome. I can pretty much win a game easily and only have 3 or 4 kills as I hold the number one or 2 spot on almost every game. Conquest is the best for points and unlocking guns and team death match is best for unlocking attachments for the newly acquired weapons

  6. #306

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh Pa
    Posts
    1,448

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by polkfarmboy View Post
    When using jets you want to gain as much altitude as poss then come down on targets and swoop away from danger. After you nfinish a decent come back around but do not loop the aircraft because your a sitting duck and prone to attack. Instead make a horizontal direction change and get distance and height then repeat the attack. Same goes for the choppers, never engage in a shootout if you are at a lower altitude because you cant get out of danger so stay high and have plenty of air shift and evade attack
    I have a total of 40+ minutes using jets, and I have a total of 1 kill! I must be doing something wrong cause I can't kill $hit. I have 150 points using the jet and thats all from that kill, its getting really frustrating. But I will certainly try out your method, cause anything is better than what I'm doing
    AVR: H/K AVR240
    Fronts: Monitor 50s
    Center: CSI3
    surrounds: R15s
    Sub:Velodyne DPS10
    Dvd/Cd: Samsung HD upconverter (for now)
    TV: 50" Sammy Plasma
    game hardware: 360 and gcn.
    Gamertag: kovster27

  7. #307

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    Good tips. I agree with keeping your altitude up - otherwise you encourage AA and Stingers from down below. I haven't had as much success flying as I did back in the day w/ BF2, but it might be the stick or just the fact that we have to unlock heat seekers, etc. Plus I need to set the buttons again - I think after the last update, it forgot all my controller settings.
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  8. #308

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    372

    Default

    Quick question here. Does anyone know how many service stars there are for each of the weapons in the game. Like in BFBC2 you could get ten stars for each weapon. Any idea guys and girls?????


    Thanks.
    2006 Prerunner Access Cab
    5 Speed 4 cycl 2wd

    Audio:
    Pioneer P860 Head Unit
    Polk Audio MM6501
    Alpine PDX F-6
    Two SR124(SVC)
    Alpine PDX M12
    Kinetik HC2000 battery and Sleeve
    200 Amp Mean Green High Output Alternator




    Need a DJ, photobooth, or both for rent?

    http://photoboothdallas.org

  9. #309

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KaosTsoc View Post
    Quick question here. Does anyone know how many service stars there are for each of the weapons in the game. Like in BFBC2 you could get ten stars for each weapon. Any idea guys and girls?????


    Thanks.
    100 service stars for any weapon or vehicle.

    http://www.walkingdeadarmy.com/index...es/142-bf3-rau

    For example, here's a guy with 61 service stars for the M320 grenade launcher:

    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3.../298712740/pc/

  10. #310

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Conch Republic, Key West
    Posts
    1,162

    Default

    I just found out my cable modem is so old it's not even listed on comcast's obsolete modem list! I swapped it out for a new 3.0 docsis modem and played one round of bf3 last night. I was a killing machine!
    I'm usually ontop of my "new tech" edge in regards to computers so I'm embarrassed I missed this very important part of the puzzle. I found myself suddenly moving much faster, and my kill ratio jumped dramatically. I could pay for a higher speed but right now I'm getting about 30mbps.

    so advice: check up on your modem to make sure you are getting what you pay for. It'll dramatically help your gaming if you noticed yourself blasting someone just for them to turn around and take your dogtags.

    Polk Audio SDA CRS+ (4.1TL by Trey, Larry's Rings)-
    SDA SRS2-Parasound HCA1500ax2/1000
    Yamaha xa1000-Celestion SL6S presence,- sl9 surround back
    NHTsuper1's surround
    Nad2700-sub, AdcomGFA-555 -Magnepan SMG
    Parasound 1500pre- Sofia "Baby" tube amp - Monitor Audio Silver RX2
    Marantz 2230/B&Kst140- outdoor B&W/Bose/Parasound/KefC75/c40/Polksub
    Technics 1200mk2
    Gamertag: IslandBerserker
    I am but a infinitesimally small point meeting the line of infinity in the SDA universe

  11. #311

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evhudsons View Post
    I just found out my cable modem is so old it's not even listed on comcast's obsolete modem list! I swapped it out for a new 3.0 docsis modem and played one round of bf3 last night. I was a killing machine!
    I'm usually ontop of my "new tech" edge in regards to computers so I'm embarrassed I missed this very important part of the puzzle. I found myself suddenly moving much faster, and my kill ratio jumped dramatically. I could pay for a higher speed but right now I'm getting about 30mbps.

    so advice: check up on your modem to make sure you are getting what you pay for. It'll dramatically help your gaming if you noticed yourself blasting someone just for them to turn around and take your dogtags.
    Its funny you said that, I just replaced my cable modem as well. The old one was apparently 14 years old! I jumped from 15 mbps down to 28 now. I also replaced my router to get something with gigabit Ethernet and wireless N. I was having connection / disconnect issues in BF3 so I decided to upgrade. I have not had any issues yet, plus the higher speed is nice. This whole time I was paying for a higher connection speed and never realized that my old modem didn't even support it. Crazy.

  12. #312

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    372

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeros View Post
    100 service stars for any weapon or vehicle.

    http://www.walkingdeadarmy.com/index...es/142-bf3-rau

    For example, here's a guy with 61 service stars for the M320 grenade launcher:

    http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3.../298712740/pc/

    Wow. That is alot. Why so many?

    Thanks.
    2006 Prerunner Access Cab
    5 Speed 4 cycl 2wd

    Audio:
    Pioneer P860 Head Unit
    Polk Audio MM6501
    Alpine PDX F-6
    Two SR124(SVC)
    Alpine PDX M12
    Kinetik HC2000 battery and Sleeve
    200 Amp Mean Green High Output Alternator




    Need a DJ, photobooth, or both for rent?

    http://photoboothdallas.org

  13. #313

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Near Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeros View Post
    Its funny you said that, I just replaced my cable modem as well. The old one was apparently 14 years old! I jumped from 15 mbps down to 28 now. I also replaced my router to get something with gigabit Ethernet and wireless N. I was having connection / disconnect issues in BF3 so I decided to upgrade. I have not had any issues yet, plus the higher speed is nice. This whole time I was paying for a higher connection speed and never realized that my old modem didn't even support it. Crazy.
    Well, it sux that you were paying the extra, but at least you finally got it figured out!

    Hope ya'll have had a great holiday. I've been out of town for most of it, but will be around tonight.

  14. #314

    Member Sales Rating: (18)

    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    2,452

    Default

    Well fellas, last 2 days of hunting season are today and tomorrow so you guys should start seeing me more online. I've been playing MW3 when I get the chance to get online here lately but I guess I'll have to get back into BF3 being you guys are to cheap to pick up MW3, LOL!
    Money Talks, Mine says Goodbye Rob!!!!
    "My Theater Room"

  15. #315

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grimster74 View Post
    Well fellas, last 2 days of hunting season are today and tomorrow so you guys should start seeing me more online. I've been playing MW3 when I get the chance to get online here lately but I guess I'll have to get back into BF3 being you guys are to cheap to pick up MW3, LOL!
    Cheap, smart, call it what you will.

    I'll be on BF3 tonight if you want to dust that disc off and play.

  16. #316

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Near Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Grimster74 View Post
    Well fellas, last 2 days of hunting season are today and tomorrow so you guys should start seeing me more online. I've been playing MW3 when I get the chance to get online here lately but I guess I'll have to get back into BF3 being you guys are to cheap to pick up MW3, LOL!
    LOL, I'm not too cheap, just don't have the desire to play COD anymore!!!

    I'll be on tonight as well.

  17. #317

    Member Sales Rating: (10)

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    7,425

    Default

    Can I ask a really embarrassing question? I feel like either I am doing something wrong or the answer should be obvious.

    Why do my weapon loadouts change from game to game? For example, playing a game of conquest, assault kit I get one weapon with a certain optic attachment, then a new game of conquest starts and I pick the assault kit again, not having unlocked anything the previous game, and I get a totally different gun with a a different optic attachment.

    I just want to be able to know what gun I am going into the fight with.

  18. #318

    Member Sales Rating: (31)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    14,729

    Default

    On PC, mine don't change unless I change it. The only time a gun will change is if it's an US or Russian only gun.
    "He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. And when you gaze long into an abyss the abyss also gazes into you." Friedrich Nietzsche

  19. #319

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shizelbs View Post
    Can I ask a really embarrassing question? I feel like either I am doing something wrong or the answer should be obvious.

    Why do my weapon loadouts change from game to game? For example, playing a game of conquest, assault kit I get one weapon with a certain optic attachment, then a new game of conquest starts and I pick the assault kit again, not having unlocked anything the previous game, and I get a totally different gun with a a different optic attachment.

    I just want to be able to know what gun I am going into the fight with.
    I've only seen this happen to me a couple of times. Otherwise it has been pretty good. I don't think you are doing anything wrong, probably just a glitch in the game.

  20. #320

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    On PC, mine don't change unless I change it. The only time a gun will change is if it's an US or Russian only gun.
    I've noticed something similar, I suspect it's what Face said. ex. I was using the M27IAR w/ the support class and the next round I started w/ the RPK74 instead.
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  21. #321

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Near Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    656

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shizelbs View Post
    Can I ask a really embarrassing question? I feel like either I am doing something wrong or the answer should be obvious.

    Why do my weapon loadouts change from game to game? For example, playing a game of conquest, assault kit I get one weapon with a certain optic attachment, then a new game of conquest starts and I pick the assault kit again, not having unlocked anything the previous game, and I get a totally different gun with a a different optic attachment.

    I just want to be able to know what gun I am going into the fight with.
    When u first start out, you have different weapons unlocked depending on what side u are on, so you probably don't have that weapon unlocked totally.

  22. #322

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    361

    Default

    So I only need 4 more ribbons to have at least one of all of them. 3 of them I think I can get without too much trouble (4 melee kills in a round, 4 m-coms defended, 5 motion sensor assists). The trouble for me will be to kill 6 enemies with air vehicles.

    This will definitely need to be done in a chopper, as I can never even see anyone to kill when in a jet.

    Other than these, I have all the other ribbons. The medals are starting to come now too, of course much more difficult to get these.

    Anyone else shooting for all the ribbons, or have them all already?

    What a fun game...

  23. #323

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    I managed to unlocked the rocket pods w/ the jet - but I prefer heat seekers. Jets are still touch / go for me - but I find if you fly high and stay in the periphery, it's easier to spot other jets without randomly getting shot down.

    I got addicted to snipering lately ...543m longest headshot lol. Somehow I've managed ~850 m98b kills in the last month after barely touch sniper rifles before that. Karkand is just a great sniper map lol.

    Medals will come ..usually every 50 or 100 times you get the ribbons you'll get a medal. Just depends on your playing style.

    I'm not sure they tell you how close you are to another medal though right?
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  24. #324

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PrazVT View Post
    Medals will come ..usually every 50 or 100 times you get the ribbons you'll get a medal. Just depends on your playing style.

    I'm not sure they tell you how close you are to another medal though right?
    Nope, use BF3Stats.com to check that - when it works. It doesn't always update correctly.

  25. #325

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeros View Post
    Nope, use BF3Stats.com to check that - when it works. It doesn't always update correctly.
    I've seen this too but usually a refresh of the page gets it updated.

  26. #326

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Near Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    656

    Default

    I still can't get over how many kills I have with the SCAR. I haven't used it since it got nerfed, yet I have 847 with it. My next closest gun is the m249 with 328

  27. #327

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Enjoying the multiplayer is truly wonderful. This game has such a unique atmosphere, game play, graphics, customization, that you will simply not feel at any other game. BF was often about multiplayer. And they out done themselves this time. This is a game that I can see myself playing for years to come, which makes me actually grateful to have switched from console to PC.

  28. #328

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh Pa
    Posts
    1,448

    Default

    Nice to finally game with you guys again it had been a long time. And we finally were able to play rush together. I think you guys who played agreed it wasn't much fun. At first it didn't make much sense, everytime I play rush on my own, I have a blast. Maybe we are just playing it wrong. I realized when we were on rush we kind of just did what we want, but while playing conquest we are always going each objective as a team. Thats what seems to be the problem, we (me included) don't really know how to play rush as a team. And if we can't go for objectives as a team against other late night players who can, we will lose every time.

    Of course,if you guys don't want to give it another shot, I still have plenty of fun with conquest. Maybe this friday again!
    Last edited by tommyboy; 01-17-2012 at 07:54 PM.
    AVR: H/K AVR240
    Fronts: Monitor 50s
    Center: CSI3
    surrounds: R15s
    Sub:Velodyne DPS10
    Dvd/Cd: Samsung HD upconverter (for now)
    TV: 50" Sammy Plasma
    game hardware: 360 and gcn.
    Gamertag: kovster27

  29. #329

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    I finally decided to complete the Engineering 'Assignment' yesterday - which meant I had to play Rush, which I'm still not sure I enjoy. I think I still have 4 or 5 more MCOMs to go though - ugh.

    In other news, I think I've managed to bring Zeros over to BF3 PC - muahahahaha.
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  30. #330

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    907

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PrazVT View Post
    I finally decided to complete the Engineering 'Assignment' yesterday - which meant I had to play Rush, which I'm still not sure I enjoy. I think I still have 4 or 5 more MCOMs to go though - ugh.

    In other news, I think I've managed to bring Zeros over to BF3 PC - muahahahaha.
    Yep, I still play on the xbox, but I installed the new video card late last night (Thanks Praz!!) and also picked up a Razer Nostromo cheap on Craigslist to try out since I just cant seem to get the hang of WASD for movement.We'll see how that works out tonight possibly.

    Praz, you only need to arm 2 more MCOMs, but that is the all-kit weapon, the PP-19, not the engineer unlock. You already unlocked the engineer weapons!
    Last edited by Zeros; 01-18-2012 at 10:51 AM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Battlefield: Bad Company 2
    By lanion in forum Video Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-09-2009, 03:37 AM
  2. Battlefield 1943? - 360
    By 66chevyIISS in forum Video Games
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-17-2009, 12:00 PM
  3. Battlefield: Bad Company
    By AdamRagland in forum Video Games
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-19-2008, 11:21 AM
  4. Battlefield 2142
    By howie777 in forum Video Games
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-24-2007, 09:50 PM
  5. Battlefield 2 XBox 360
    By avelanchefan in forum Video Games
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 06-29-2006, 07:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts