Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: CSi5 wiring

  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brownsburg, Indiana
    Posts
    9,670

    Default CSi5 wiring

    I realize this is similar to a thread that is running right now, but I need some specific answers hence my posting this thread.

    So I had a CSi5 box in *MINT* condition fall into my lap. I just ordered all the parts for it from Polk.

    I am just wanting to make sure that if I used some Audioquest 14/4 CL2 wire for the internal wiring connections that I would be ok. If I need to use a smaller gauge please let me know. I dont really have access to much besides cutting some of the 14/4 from the 10ft center channel cable to use, or using my 14 gauge Monoprice wires right now.

    I may be able to get some other Audioquest wire if needed but would prob want to keep it in that brand so I can pay cash so it doesnt hit our bank account. Since I wouldnt need much besides maybe 3 feet total I could prob get some of their midrange wiring if needed.

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (27)

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    20,970

    Default

    The crossover will have the wiring... ?
    www.Vr3Mods.com ///// www.Version3Audio.com

    "No, that's silly talk. Dude, you can't possibly be this audio dumb so quit the act." - Doro

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brownsburg, Indiana
    Posts
    9,670

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vr3MxStyler2k3 View Post
    The crossover will have the wiring... ?
    Gotcha, didnt know that. I thought it was going to be just a bare crossover w/ just the caps and whatnot.

    I know jack about speakers internally wiring or otherwise, thought I do enjoy seeing all the upgraded crossovers that have been getting modded here lately....

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (27)

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    20,970

    Default

    Yeah - they will have all the wiring included! :)
    www.Vr3Mods.com ///// www.Version3Audio.com

    "No, that's silly talk. Dude, you can't possibly be this audio dumb so quit the act." - Doro

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Brownsburg, Indiana
    Posts
    9,670

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vr3MxStyler2k3 View Post
    Yeah - they will have all the wiring included! :)
    Thank you Jesus. I am not too good with that. Now give me a computer and we are golden.

    Besides drivers, crossovers, ect do I need to add some polyfil to the cabinet and if so how much and where?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Wanted CSi5 in Mint/New/Like New/Decent/Good Working Order CSi5 (Cherry or Black)
    By JohnLocke88 in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-19-2008, 06:08 PM
  2. WTB Csi5 and RTI 6
    By FittyFieFo in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-13-2007, 03:44 PM
  3. My CSi5 Needs Help!!!!!
    By Vgamer4550 in forum Speakers
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-02-2005, 02:23 PM
  4. CSi5
    By huy30 in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2005, 06:13 PM
  5. CSi5
    By Audiokarate089 in forum Speakers
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 07-02-2005, 09:45 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts