Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    224

    Default NEED HELP!! Hpsa500 in protection mode!

    I had some problems with my breakers messing up and I feel it had something to do with this amp being stuck In protection mode. It's on the work bench right now and the circuits boards have no burns on them so I feel it maybe just a certain component failing. If anyone has any experience working on amps it would be awesome if you could walk me through where I should start. I have my multimeter ready! Thanks!

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6,974

    Default

    Since you have a multimeter, what's the rail voltage look like?

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6,974

    Default

    Also, check if any of the output transistors are shorted.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. For Sale Dayton hpsa500 subwoofer amp in protection mode
    By polkanddie in forum For Sale (FS) Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 07:01 PM
  2. Need Help Subwoofer in Protection Mode?
    By cjpink in forum Subwoofer Hookup & Bass Management
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 09:39 PM
  3. Dayton audio hpsa500 stuck in protection mode
    By polkanddie in forum Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2011, 09:54 AM
  4. Amp goes into protection mode
    By Bubba -NJ in forum Car Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-23-2008, 03:58 PM
  5. protection mode
    By dant in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-11-2003, 08:23 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts