Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
    Stronzo
    Member Sales Rating: (7)

Default Sony First Impressions REVISED

Sony AVD S50 ES First Impressions

By all relative standards, I am new to the world of audio. Two years ago, I was one of your typical ho-hum consumers cought in blissfull ignorance, fully believing that Bose had the corner on the market, and that very little could challenge their lifestyle system. When I look back and think about how much money I have spent on this hobby, I only wish I could have kept such a stance. Sometimes, ignorance truelly is bliss eh?

Like so many things in life, you often end up in a place that you never could have imagined not long before. Such was my story. It all began what your Circuit City name-brand products, Polk Audio, Onkyo, JVC, Harman Kardon, Pioneer, etc.. I started experimenting with audio, going through it like a fat girl through cake. I then moved up to the world of seperates, having owned mostly Carver, Rotel, and AMC. A simple hobby became a passion, a passion which then turned into an obsession. I then searched the web to see if there were any others like myself, only to discover a network of "audiophools" who shared the same obsessions, often with much more cash, experience, and knowledge. It did not take long for myself to earn a reputation as being one hell of a picky guy. Gear that satisfied most people simply would do nothing for me. Such has been the case to this day.