Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    508

    Default Belkin Pure AV PF60 for $124.99 w f.S.@ Buy.com today

    I have one that I enjoy and I have bought from Buy.com Before w no issues. Fair price for this unit.. Peace,Darryl

    Pioneer Elite SC 63
    SDA SRS 1.2 front
    Rti12 rear
    FXiA6 sides
    Emotiva XPA 3
    Adcom GFA 555
    CSiA6 center
    PSW505 Subwoofer
    Original PS3 60G
    Oppo DV981HD cd transport
    Mitsubishi 73 rear projection
    Sanyo DC Servo player TP 727 turntable
    Monster HTS 5100MKII
    TheBlaze
    MIT MH-750 cables

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Mobile, AL
    Posts
    3,268

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up. Been considering one of these mostly so it can power up my Adcom amp when my AVR kicks on, because I don't want to keep using the switch on the front, but I don't want to leave it on 24/7 either.
    Equipment list:
    Onkyo TX-NR3010 9.2 AVR
    Emotiva XPA-3 amp
    Polk RTi70 mains, CSi40 center, RTi38 surrounds, RTi28 rears and heights
    SVS 20-39CS+ subwoofer powered by Crown XLS1500
    Oppo BDP-93 Blu-ray player
    DarbeeVision DVP5000 video processor
    Epson 8500UB 1080p projector
    Elite Screens Sable 120" CineWhite screen

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (20)

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    7th Circle of Hell - aka DFW
    Posts
    10,430

    Default

    No 12v trigger between your AVR and amp?
    Main HT
    Magnepan 1.6QR fronts, POlk R15 surrounds, Pioneer SC-25, Parasound Halo A23, Oppo BDP-105, Panasonic TC-P60ZT60, Sony PS3, Apple TV

    Bedroom System
    Polk Blackstone TL3, Polk PSWi225 Wireless Sub, HK 3490 Integrated, Oppo BDP-103, Sharp Aquos 32" TV, Apple TV

    Office Rig
    27" iMac w/Amarra, AudioQuest Dragonfly 1.2, Focal XS Book, Schiit Valhalla, Cypher Labs Theorem 720, Philips Fidelio X1, Sennheiser HD600, HiFiMan HE-500, B&W P7, LG 47LM7600, Sony PS3, Apple TV

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    372

    Default

    Ahh.. Thanks! Just ordered one.

    I leave my amp on all the time. One less thing to turn on and off..

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    4,289

    Default

    No silver series !!!!! nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  6. #6

    Member Sales Rating: (6)

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    16,235

    Default

    bah humbug---nothin a little krylon can't fix.

    Source: Squeezebox Touch/CIA Power Supply
    DAC: Benchmark DAC/PRE
    Linestage: Placette RVC Passive
    Power Amp: Parasound HCA-1500A
    Speakers: Harbeth Compact 7ES-3 Monitor
    Subwoofer: SVS PB12-NSD

  7. #7

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Mobile, AL
    Posts
    3,268

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AsSiMiLaTeD View Post
    No 12v trigger between your AVR and amp?
    Nope. Adcom GFA-5503 doesn't have a trigger. Still kickin' around whether to get one of these though, since it only handles 1,800w of gear... and the two amps I want to power on with it are 1,600w on their own. I guess I could get it and just use it for my receiver and two amps.
    Equipment list:
    Onkyo TX-NR3010 9.2 AVR
    Emotiva XPA-3 amp
    Polk RTi70 mains, CSi40 center, RTi38 surrounds, RTi28 rears and heights
    SVS 20-39CS+ subwoofer powered by Crown XLS1500
    Oppo BDP-93 Blu-ray player
    DarbeeVision DVP5000 video processor
    Epson 8500UB 1080p projector
    Elite Screens Sable 120" CineWhite screen

  8. #8

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    WI
    Posts
    44

    Default

    Finally got in on the deal. Thanks for posting Dabutcher!

  9. #9

    Member Sales Rating: (6)

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    16,235

    Default

    It's a nice unit, just got one about 2 weeks ago.

    Source: Squeezebox Touch/CIA Power Supply
    DAC: Benchmark DAC/PRE
    Linestage: Placette RVC Passive
    Power Amp: Parasound HCA-1500A
    Speakers: Harbeth Compact 7ES-3 Monitor
    Subwoofer: SVS PB12-NSD

  10. #10

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Mobile, AL
    Posts
    3,268

    Default

    Crap! My Onkyo 1007 doesn't have a trigger either! Only has triggers for Zone 2/3! Man, I guess I still gotta GET UP to turn the amps on.
    Equipment list:
    Onkyo TX-NR3010 9.2 AVR
    Emotiva XPA-3 amp
    Polk RTi70 mains, CSi40 center, RTi38 surrounds, RTi28 rears and heights
    SVS 20-39CS+ subwoofer powered by Crown XLS1500
    Oppo BDP-93 Blu-ray player
    DarbeeVision DVP5000 video processor
    Epson 8500UB 1080p projector
    Elite Screens Sable 120" CineWhite screen

  11. #11

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Along the Eastern shore of Lake Michigan
    Posts
    730

    Default

    Thanks for the hot tip, I just purchased a pair.
    Main Family Room: Sony 46 LCD, Sony Blue Ray, Sony DVD/VCR combo,Onkyo TXNR 708, Parasound 5250,
    Polk SDS-SRS with mods, CSI 5 center + Klipsch SC2, Polk RT2000P rears, Klipsch KG 1.5's sides, Polk Micro Pro 1000, Polk Micro Pro 2000, Polk SW505, Belkin PF60, Signal Cable Classics,Monster IC's, 2 15 amp circuits & 1 20 amp circuit.

    Living Room: Belkin PF60, Parasound HCA2200, MIT ProlineEXP balanced IC's,Emotiva XDA-1 DAC/Pre,Emotiva ERC2 transport,MIT AVT2, Polk LSI 9's.

  12. #12

    Member Sales Rating: (2)

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Oakland. CA
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kuntasensei View Post
    Crap! My Onkyo 1007 doesn't have a trigger either! Only has triggers for Zone 2/3! Man, I guess I still gotta GET UP to turn the amps on.
    Will this help?

    http://shop.emotiva.com/collections/...s/products/et3

  13. #13

    Member Sales Rating: (13)

    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Exit Seventy-three on the LIE
    Posts
    1,244

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by polkfarmboy View Post
    No silver series !!!!! nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
    I've got two PF60s, they're excellent units.

    And both of mine are silver, wish I could grab one of those from buy.com. Wanna trade?
    So, are you willing to put forth a little effort or are you happy sitting in your skeptical poo pile?


    www.polkarmy.com/forums

  14. #14

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    I ordered one too :)
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  15. #15

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Mobile, AL
    Posts
    3,268

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zeppage2 View Post
    Nope... 'cause the 1007 neither has a trigger out nor a switched outlet (which I never realized until I looked at the back panel in the manual). Kinda' crappy of them to only provide triggers for Zone 2/3 operation.

    I went ahead and bought the PF60 though. My cable box has a switched outlet that I've been using for a couple of LED lights that come on with it to backlight my projection screen very slightly. Shouldn't be a big ordeal to use that switched outlet to kick on the amps and the two LED lights. It just means that the cable box and LED backlights will have to be on when I'm listening to music, whereas my Harmony normally just has my Oppo and AVR turned on for that. Minor bit of remote programming should take care of that.
    Equipment list:
    Onkyo TX-NR3010 9.2 AVR
    Emotiva XPA-3 amp
    Polk RTi70 mains, CSi40 center, RTi38 surrounds, RTi28 rears and heights
    SVS 20-39CS+ subwoofer powered by Crown XLS1500
    Oppo BDP-93 Blu-ray player
    DarbeeVision DVP5000 video processor
    Epson 8500UB 1080p projector
    Elite Screens Sable 120" CineWhite screen

  16. #16

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Mobile, AL
    Posts
    3,268

    Default

    Got my PF60 in, hooked everything up and now my amps power down with the cable box (since my AVR has no trigger). Kind of a half-ass solution though, 'cause if the DVR kicks on to record something, the amps are going to come on. No other way to trigger them though with my current setup.

    Still have that brutal hum in my Samson 1000 unless I use a cheater plug. I was kinda' hoping that the PF60 would let me get rid of that cheater plug, but oh well. That thing is just destined to hum unless the ground is lifted. Not too concerned with it, since I'm probably gonna ditch it for a Crown amp in the not-so-distant future.

    Unfortunately, I'm also noticing a very slight hum in my Adcom. I pulled the ICs to see if it was coming from the AVR, and even with them disconnected, I can hear it. It isn't obtrusive... You have to be within a foot of the speaker to even hear it. Still, it concerns me. Haven't tried a cheater plug on it yet, but if that works, what does that mean? Ground problem? I've isolated everything as much as possible, am using a ground filter on my cable box, and our power is properly grounded at the box.

    Oh, and the pictures of the PF60 do it no justice. That sucker is WAY bigger than I expected. I had to rearrange my gear a little to get everything wired up. The big surprise to me was how little I'm actually stressing that circuit. I was afraid that I was pushing the boundaries, but even with all my gear running and the volume cranked, I never got it to go higher than 6.1 amps.
    Equipment list:
    Onkyo TX-NR3010 9.2 AVR
    Emotiva XPA-3 amp
    Polk RTi70 mains, CSi40 center, RTi38 surrounds, RTi28 rears and heights
    SVS 20-39CS+ subwoofer powered by Crown XLS1500
    Oppo BDP-93 Blu-ray player
    DarbeeVision DVP5000 video processor
    Epson 8500UB 1080p projector
    Elite Screens Sable 120" CineWhite screen

  17. #17

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Mateo, CA
    Posts
    1,581

    Default

    Mine got hooked up yesterday as well. So far so good!
    ALL BOXED UP for a while until I save up for a new place :(

    Home Theater:
    KEF Q900s / MIT Shotgun S3 / MIT CVT2 ICs | KEF Q600C | Polk FXi5 | BJC Wire | Signal / AQ ICs | Shunyata / Pangea PCs | Pioneer Elite SC 57 | Parasound NC2100 Pre | NAD M25 | Marantz SA8001 | Schiit Gungnir DAC | SB Touch

    2 Channel:
    Polk LSi9 (xo mods), Polk DSW MicroPro 2000 sub | NAD c375BEE | W4S DAC1 | SB Touch | Marantz SA-8001 | MIT AVt 2 | Kimber Hero / AQ / Signal ICs | Shunyata / Signal PCs

  18. #18

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Mobile, AL
    Posts
    3,268

    Default

    Figured out the hum in my Samson and it has nothing to do with the power. A friend of mine deals with pro-audio gear and it turns out that the Samson 1000 has balanced 1/4" TRS inputs (3-conductor), not unbalanced 1/4" TS (2-conductor). That means that for the entire 6+ years I've had my SVS setup, the cables SVS had provided with it (unbalanced RCA to unbalanced 1/4" TS) were incorrect. Basically, the 1/4" TS is shorting the ground with the negative lead of the RCA... and since pro-audio gear grounds the balanced ground to chassis, unless you lift the ground, HUMMMMMM. So either I can find someone to make me a custom cable (since no one I can find sells unbalanced RCA to balanced TRS), or replace the Samson with a Crown that has RCA inputs. Nice that it only took me 6+ years to figure this out, huh?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Questions for those using a Belkin PF60
    By dfledezma in forum Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 01:18 PM
  2. Belkin PF60 or APC H15...?
    By buccidiego in forum Electronics
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-15-2010, 03:19 PM
  3. Wanted Belkin PureAV PF60
    By bbq in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-09-2009, 02:33 AM
  4. Pure Av Pf60 - $249.00 - $55.00 = $194.00!
    By SlowcarIX in forum Electronics
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 01:46 AM
  5. just order pure av PF60
    By thuchien in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-18-2008, 12:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts