Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Silver Spring MD
    Posts
    493

    Default DSW-microPRO1000 subwoofer

    Hi All

    My wife and I decided when we bought the house that we would only have a 2channel setup in the main living room and make the basement the home theater once we had enough money to split them up. This past week, I bought a Cambridge Audio Topaz AM10 integrated amp (review coming soon) and moved the Denon 3808 AVR to the basement with the subwoofer. Upon hooking it all up, the subwoofer did not turn on.

    I called Polk Customer Service (and what great service they are). Eric (I think) walked me through a few things to make sure I explored all possibilities; and then recommended I take the back off and ship the electronics to CA. Disappointed I turned the basement lights off and went upstairs planning to start deconstruction and packaging in the morning.

    The next morning the little blue indicator light was on! I look on the back and the green LED is lit!
    I turn on the AVR and some nice low end sounds are emitted..........and then I realize.....it is still plugged directly into the wall as I had tried several different outlets diagnosing yesterdays problem. Do I unplug it so it is in the power conditioner as planned? I figure I can't go through life scared to unplug my Sub......so I make the move and it takes a second - but the sub comes back on.

    All is good, but I am curious.......

    Has anyone else ever experienced this?
    Would you send it back for diagnosis anyway?

    Thanks

    Ray

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    868

    Default

    Maybe the power conditioner handle handle the current load from the sub... I know my Monster 7000 conditioner cannot handle a load greater than 500 watts without it blowing fuses...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Tuning my DSW MicroPro1000
    By Dylan42 in forum Subwoofer Hookup & Bass Management
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 02:23 PM
  2. Got one! Micropro1000 from Fry's for $279
    By rallyshark in forum Speakers
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 09:50 PM
  3. Polk Micropro1000 Power use
    By Polkitup2 in forum Subwoofer Hookup & Bass Management
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-11-2009, 10:41 AM
  4. Need Help One more time DSW Pro 500 or MicroPro1000?
    By DanAckerman in forum Subwoofer Hookup & Bass Management
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-19-2009, 10:42 PM
  5. Voltage input for DSW Micropro1000
    By wbulldogs in forum Speakers
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-15-2009, 03:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts