Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Audiophile
    Member Sales Rating: (30)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    11,185

    Default Input without Selector

    Is there a way to safely have a pair of stereo RCA inputs without a switch inbetween? I either use my Squeezebox or Blu-ray player in stereo, but either is on at the same of course. I know it's a bad idea to run both inputs open as the voltage of the "on unit" will feedback into the off unit, but maybe a resistive network?

    Thanks for any ideas!

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Posts
    363

    Default

    See Rane Note:

    Why Not Wye?

    http://www.rane.com/note109.html

  3. #3
    Audiophile
    Member Sales Rating: (30)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    11,185

    Default

    You are correct and that is why I'm not doing two inputs in paralell without something inbetween.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Your input on Bi-amping with subwoofers - no LFE input
    By crajos in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-09-2012, 01:21 PM
  2. Using speaker selector box
    By muncybob in forum Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 11:17 PM
  3. DIY Input selector
    By jjaudio in forum DIY, Mods & Tweaks
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2008, 04:54 AM
  4. Speaker Selector
    By hexumjunkie in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-06-2005, 09:40 AM
  5. amp selector?
    By jeberhart in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2002, 08:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts