Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (8)

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    3,034

    Default sqb touch ethernet connection

    when i had a classic in my main set up, i used the ethernet conn so the dvd player could go wireless...no joy with the touch...is there a set up procedure i'm missing? i'm using all outs on the sqb...coax to my dac, stereo to avr and ethernet to dvd


    thanks
    mike

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    16,018

    Default

    Not following as to why you need to use all the outputs. Wouldn't just a digital coax output work for going into a dac ? Then analog out to the receiver ? Why go into a DVD player at all ?

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (8)

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    3,034

    Default

    tony

    so the dvd player can be on my network...i use the sqb as a hub...

  4. #4
    Audiophile
    Member Sales Rating: (30)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    11,100

    Default

    The SBT does not have a network output (as far as I know) if that's what you're asking; just the wireless or wired connection. You will need a network source to feed both your DVD player and SBT, whether that's a wireless router or wired switched.

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (8)

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    3,034

    Default

    hmmm. it worked with the classic???

  6. #6

    Member Sales Rating: (13)

    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    The Beautiful Central Oregon Coast
    Posts
    4,037

    Default

    zingo is correct....that's an input only.
    ____________________________
    2 - channel system -
    Ming Da MC 88-C tube integrated, Parasound Halo A23, PS Audio PerfectWave MKII w/ bridge, Martin Logan Source speakers, Kimber 4TC, Gabriel Gold Rapture V3 IC's

    HT system -
    Pioneer Elite VSX-21TXH, LG 60PK550 plasma, Panasonic DMP-BDT210 BDP, DTV HD receiver, SB Touch, 5 x Polk Audio RC85i
    Computer rig - Windows 7 PC running JRiver, M2Tech HiFace 2 w/external battery power, Grant Fidelity TubeDac 11, Fostex PMO.4n monitors

  7. #7

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pocatello, Idaho
    Posts
    1,440

    Default

    You can pick up a 4 or 8 port switch really cheap
    Home Theater
    Onkyo PR-SC5508 Sharp LC-70LE847U
    Emotiva XPA-5 Emotiva XPA-2 Emotiva UPA-2
    Front RTi-A9 Wide RTi-A7 Center CSi-A6 Surround FXi-A6 Rear RTi-A3 Sub 2x PSW505
    Sony BDP-S790 Dishnetwork Hopper/Joey Logitech Harmony One Apple TV
    Two Channel
    Oppo 105D BAT VK-500 w/BatPack SDA SRS 2.3 Dreadnought Squeezebox Touch Apple TV

  8. #8

    Member Sales Rating: (8)

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Sunny South Florida
    Posts
    3,034

    Default

    i'll google the port switch idea...at the least, i can use my classic for the dvd player..like i said, it worked as a hub..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help Using more then one ethernet in a home theater set up??
    By tophatjohnny in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 12:40 PM
  2. Easiest/Cheapest Way to Run Ethernet to TV
    By exalted512 in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-15-2010, 11:51 PM
  3. Ethernet port on a new display, necessary?
    By strider in forum Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-25-2010, 07:18 PM
  4. Need Help Ethernet to HT questions
    By gdb in forum Electronics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 06:08 AM
  5. Denon's $499 Ethernet Cable
    By phuz in forum Electronics
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 08-24-2008, 01:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts