Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Quick question

  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (7)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,417

    Default Quick question

    Can I hook my TV to my old Marantz receiver then to my PSB Alpha Towers? Two channel of course but should sound better than the TV alone.
    If I can what should be hooked up where? I'd guess TV audio out put to a input on the back of my receiver
    I'm hoping to get it hooked up prior to my girl catching me hooking it up please hurry!!

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Quincy, MA
    Posts
    11,745

    Default

    If your tv has IC inputs then yes you can.
    Sunfire TGP III PrePro, Sunfire Cinema Grand Signature 405wpc 5 ch. Amp, Rotel RCD-1072 CDP, Onkyo TA2600 Tape Deck, Pioneer Elite 47-A DVD, Sony 32" XBR TV, Polk RTA-8T Main Speakers, Boston VR-920 Center Channel, Boston PV-600 Subwoofer, Polk DSW 400 Subwoofer, Polk FXi-3 Surround Speakers

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (7)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,417

    Default

    Its a new LG so it must thanks young lady

    Where on the receiver should I plug the TV? Tape? Phone? Does it matter?

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (7)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,417

    Default

    I had to plug the receiver into the cable box to AUX and it works and Anne Marie is fine with it. I am the King.
    The Marantz look sexy too but not as sexy as Anne Marie looks Much better than the TV speakers

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    FL 320
    Posts
    5,021

    Default

    You got it right. Better to connect directly to the cable box instead of the TV. Enjoy.
    CD Player: Original CD-A8T
    Receiver: Harman/Kardon HK3390
    Speakers: Polk Audio RT1000p
    "I would rather have a cup of tone than an ocean of power" **Dr. Harvey Rosenberg**

  6. #6

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Sykesville, Md
    Posts
    1,462

    Default

    Ditto on plugging into the cable/sattelite box. Do not plug into the Phono.
    I had a nice 7.1 system. I sold it all and went two channel and have never looked back. When I am not watching TV I can listen to music on the two channel. Btw get a turntable and then use the phono input!
    I got static in my head
    The reflected sound of everything

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Quick Led Zep Question
    By nap in forum Music & Movies
    Replies: 62
    Last Post: 03-27-2011, 07:31 AM
  2. Quick question
    By LucasMaddox in forum Electronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 11:12 AM
  3. Quick Amp question
    By Pycroft in forum Electronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 06:37 PM
  4. Need Help Quick amp question
    By cdn5003 in forum Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-06-2009, 04:33 PM
  5. Quick Question
    By bigaudiofanatic in forum Car Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-27-2008, 11:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts