Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default SurroundBAR SDA not powering up

    I've had my SurroundBAR SDA for more than 2 years, no problem. I was away on vacation and turned off the power bar the soundbar and TV are plugged into. When I came back, the Surroundbar will not power up, no light. The sub-woofer powers up and the power supply is putting out 24vdc. No power interruptions while we were away according to neighbours. No other issues with electronics in the house. I've tried switching off the power at the bar and disconnecting the power supply cord for a few minutes. Any suggestions? Is there a reset inside the powerbar? Thanks.

  2. #2
     Moderator 
    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Polk Audio
    Posts
    3,840

    Default

    Hello graycam,
    Welcome to Polk's forum, sorry you're having a problem. I'm not aware of any reset button, it would be best to contact Polk's CS department first thing Monday at 1-800-377-7655 or via email at: polkcs@polkaudio.com. They'll help straighten things out.
    Regards, Ken

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks Ken

    I'll do that.

    Daryl

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hi Ken,

    I sent an email to polk customer service a couple days ago. No reply. Is there anyone I could send the board to to have it checked?

    Daryl

  5. #5
    Polk Customer Service
    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Polk Audio
    Posts
    725

    Default

    Hi Daryl,

    Return just the bar to our service center for evaluation.
    The address is: Polk Audio 1 Viper Way Vista CA. 92081.
    Include a short note with your name, address, daytime telephone number,
    description of the problem, and ask them to contact you with an estimate
    before repairing the unit. We recommend shipping it using UPS or FedEx.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Powering my RTI A9
    By Poolgod69 in forum Electronics
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-21-2013, 01:17 PM
  2. Powering up AVR and Amp
    By rengnath in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-31-2011, 12:25 PM
  3. Over Powering
    By Smokedoutz28 in forum Car Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-24-2008, 07:39 PM
  4. How well am I powering my 15's?
    By PSOVLSK in forum Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-23-2008, 07:25 PM
  5. Powering LSI-9s
    By djmodracek in forum Speakers
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-01-2007, 07:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts