Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: New 2ch setup.

  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    New York, LI
    Posts
    375

    Default New 2ch setup.

    Reconfigured my Rig.
    Old Setup:
    CM9
    Rotel RC-1550
    Rotel RB-1070
    Pioneer Elite BD/CD player
    Sonos ZP90
    Audio Technica USB240 W/Shure m97xe
    Music Streamer II USB DAC.
    ___________
    Net Setup:
    CM9
    Crestron CNAMPX16X60
    Sonos ZP90
    Audio Technica USB240 W/Shure m97xe

    AMP: http://www.crestron.com/resources/pr...l=cnampx-16x60
    Amp Bridge: http://www.crestron.com/resources/pr...&model=CNXBRMO
    PreAmp: http://www.sonos.com/shop/products/connect
    Power Management: http://www.panamax.com/Products/A-V-...s/M4300-PM.php
    Source Interconnects: http://www.communityeffort.com/MIT-C...erconnects.asp
    Amp Interconnects: http://www.libertycable.com/products...ct-manufacture

    Main Source of audio: https://www.murfie.com/ Lossless 1440k streaming.

    Amp Specs:
    20Hz to 20kHz, all outputs driven at rated THD:
    60 watts per channel at 8 ohms
    90 watts per channel at 4 ohms
    220 watts at 8 ohms bridged (channels 1-4 and 13-16 only; requires CNXBRMO, sold separately)



    Here are some Pictures of my install from last night.

    *CLICK IMAGES TO ENLARGE*

    Removed old gear and come up with placement.

    Run wires to their new locations and bundle them into snakes.

    Crimp wires that needed to be made up. Right to left is how these are made. (liberty inter flex)

    These are the parts that allow the Crestron AMP to be bridged, I took the top off to look inside.

    Same Part with the case one and wires connected.

    Some of the Crestron parts for control. I can get temp and other levels back from the amp if I want.

    AMP with RCA, Cresnet, Power, and Speaker Cable connected.

    I made some new speaker cable for the new amp.

    Rear of speakers

    Bridge tucked away.

    Amp, Power Conditioner, Sonos, Turn Table, Crestron, and Bridge.

    and speakers.


    Overall the CM9s sound even better. B&Ws do like (need) a bit of power.
    I did lose my CD player, USB DAC and Airtunes but if I really want to play a physical CD there is a player on my Sonos setup. Airtunes was replaced by the " This iPhone" option in Sonos. I also dont have a need for the DAC anymore. I moved all my music from PC to my Sonos.

    I might add a DAC down the road, but for now this setup sounds great.
    Last edited by RamZet; 04-19-2014 at 11:01 AM.
    2CH Setup.
    CM9
    Rotel RC-1550
    Rotel RB-1070
    MIT AVT2 Interconnects

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    16,065

    Default

    Not to be a stick in the mud, but every Sonos needs a good dac....and better than what you had before. You'd be surprised at what that little white box can do hooked up to a good dac. Still think you have room to throw more power at those speakers too....would really open them up.

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    New York, LI
    Posts
    375

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tonyb View Post
    Not to be a stick in the mud, but every Sonos needs a good dac....and better than what you had before. You'd be surprised at what that little white box can do hooked up to a good dac. Still think you have room to throw more power at those speakers too....would really open them up.
    I agree that Sonos needs a DAC.
    Im looking at the Rotel, http://www.rotel.com/UK/products/Pro...16&Tab=1&Pic=1
    unit will fit in my small stand and I get 1/2 off Rotel products.
    2CH Setup.
    CM9
    Rotel RC-1550
    Rotel RB-1070
    MIT AVT2 Interconnects

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    New York, LI
    Posts
    375

    Default

    Name:  photo (1).PNG
Views: 54
Size:  221.9 KB
    I made this interface for the Amp just now. I cant put the amp into over ride, check the temp, and see the signal meter for left and right. I can do faults too but I dont need it.
    2CH Setup.
    CM9
    Rotel RC-1550
    Rotel RB-1070
    MIT AVT2 Interconnects

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Can a MiniDSP + REW setup EQ a full 5.1 or 7.1 setup?
    By EndersShadow in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-29-2014, 09:02 PM
  2. For Sale Monitor setup & RT setup...one has to go...any takers
    By jojomgee in forum For Sale (FS) Classifieds
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-14-2011, 12:24 PM
  3. Need Help Which AVR for this setup?
    By jgood0001 in forum Electronics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-03-2010, 01:49 PM
  4. Replies: 62
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 03:00 PM
  5. HT setup
    By lomic in forum Speakers
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-18-2004, 12:19 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts