Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
    Stronzo
    Member Sales Rating: (7)

Default Infinity vs Polk Audio?

I am extremely new to the audio world, knowing very little to even begin hoping to be of some contribution to this site. I have only been in stores to demo low-end speakers *ie BestBuy, CC* so my experience with sound is rather limited.

I have wasted at least 1k and a half on stuff I simply dont use, its either been tossed completely, sold, or given to my parents who truely dont care and think Im insane for laying down any cash for audio.

I have yet to demo anything high-end, such as B&W (which seems to be the most common name when one speaks of quality), Paradigm, Energy, Martin Logans and what not...

Truthfully, the best thing I have heard were the top of the line Polk RTS series and the Infinity Interlude series. These companies seem to focus on those of us who have modest budgets, and dont venture off to create anything that could compete with the "true audiophile" flagships.

However, it seems as if Infinity and Polk Audio have the same marketing plan and sell their speakers within the same price range. I personally prefer Polk Audio over Infinity simply because of the amount of energy the polk produces. Infinity seems to be more for someone who is not out for sheer volume, but instead, is out to experience quality.

As low end as these may be to many of you, I am wondering just how do these two brands compare in your eyes? If someone was to offer you the Polk RTS system or the Infinity Interlude system, which would you choose and why?

Member Sales Rating: (14)

Heres how I see it,
    Polk just makes a completely better sounding speaker then Infinity does.I don't care for them at all, if you gave me a complete theater package from them, I wouldn't even take them out of the boxes.I would give them to someone else who doesn't own a speaker package.Owning them would be better then nothing.