Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    103

    Talking just order pure av PF60

    from ecost for $190 shipped.
    Sony 60" XBR2
    PIONEER SC 05
    Samsung BD-UP 5000

    7.1 SETUP
    Infinity P-FR with 12" build in sub
    Infinity P-CC
    4 Infinity P QPS
    Kef sub 4000

    pure av PF60
    3 cobalt speaker cables

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (6)

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    4,373

    Default

    Good luck, I have never actually recieved ANYTHING I have ordered from Ecost. After about two weeks, they like to send an out of stock e-mail.

    A .97 rating out of 10:

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/eCost

    Lowest rating I have ever seen.

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (9)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    2,486

    Default

    I have the PF60, you will like it.
    Venom
    Let me tell you something about life, around every corner monsters await. I know, I am one.

    If I owned hell and this place, I would rent this place out and live in hell.

    Mains: Anthony Gallo Reference 3.1
    Preamp: Modwright SWL9.0SE
    Amps: Butler TBD2250, PS Audio Trio
    PrePro: Cary Cinema 6, Outlaw 990
    DAC: Benchmark DAC1
    Universal Player: Denon 2900
    Cables: StraightWire Encore II, Kimber Hero, Audioquest Type 4, CV-8, Columbia DBS
    Power Conditioner: Belkin PF60

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (31)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    14,735

    Default

    What voltage would be considered "high" with the PF60? I'm seeing 121-123.3.
    "He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. And when you gaze long into an abyss the abyss also gazes into you." Friedrich Nietzsche

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (19)

    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    8,170

    Default

    I have the Belkin 8-outlet UPS. Very nice. Good build quality. Great prices compared to Monster and APC.
    HT/2-channel Rig: Sony 50 LCD TV; Toshiba HD-A2 DVD player; Emotiva LMC-1 pre/pro; Rogue Audio M-120 monoblocks (modded); Placette RVC; Emotiva LPA-1 amp; Bada HD-22 tube CDP (modded); VMPS Tower II SE (fronts); DIY Clearwave Dynamic 4CC (center); Wharfedale Opus Tri-Surrounds (rear); and VMPS 215 sub

    "God grooves with tubes."

  6. #6

    Member Sales Rating: (31)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    14,735

    Default

    I also have the UPS. I use the UPS for my H/T, the PF60 is for the 2ch.
    "He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. And when you gaze long into an abyss the abyss also gazes into you." Friedrich Nietzsche

  7. #7

    Member Sales Rating: (5)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ceti Alpha V
    Posts
    2,629

    Default

    Hijacking. Sort of.

    So after the line conditioner comes in, do you need a UPS in case of brownouts or blackouts?

    Or...

    Are audio/video equipment only susceptible to spikes but not brownouts/blackouts? Reason I ask is I run tons of computer equipment on UPS's because motherboards and computer power supplies don't do well on dirty power. They fry.

    In other words, do I need a UPS between my PF60 and the wall socket? Any of you guys do that?

  8. #8

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WilliamM2 View Post
    Good luck, I have never actually recieved ANYTHING I have ordered from Ecost. After about two weeks, they like to send an out of stock e-mail.

    A .97 rating out of 10:

    http://www.resellerratings.com/store/eCost

    Lowest rating I have ever seen.
    Wow.


    I've never seen anything that low either.

  9. #9

    Member Sales Rating: (3)

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Austin
    Posts
    242

    Default

    thuchien, did you ever get your PF60 from ecost? How do you like it?

  10. #10

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    259

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fatchowmein View Post
    Hijacking. Sort of.

    So after the line conditioner comes in, do you need a UPS in case of brownouts or blackouts?

    <sniP.

    In other words, do I need a UPS between my PF60 and the wall socket? Any of you guys do that?

    I just faced this same dilemma last night when I purchased a Belkin PUREAV AVR with battery backup AND a PUREAV PF60.

    I run the amps off the PF60 which is into the wall

    I run the TV and DVR,etc from the PUREAV UPS.

    If you don't have multiple amps like me you could get away with running through the UPS.

    Tim

  11. #11

    Member Sales Rating: (18)

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    7,359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Face View Post
    What voltage would be considered "high" with the PF60? I'm seeing 121-123.3.

    I have a dedicated line and I read 114-116-118..nothing higher that's using a Panamax 1000+

  12. #12

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    259

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Willow View Post
    I have a dedicated line and I read 114-116-118..nothing higher that's using a Panamax 1000+
    I do not have a dedicated line and my PF60 is reading 117.8

    Tim

  13. #13

    Member Sales Rating: (18)

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    7,359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XJRGUY View Post
    I do not have a dedicated line and my PF60 is reading 117.8

    Tim
    Glad to see I'm not the only one who has that reading

  14. #14

    Member Sales Rating: (9)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    2,486

    Default

    The lowest I have seen is 112 when I had a vacuum cleaner being used on the same line. I find that it goes up at night between 121-124.
    Venom
    Let me tell you something about life, around every corner monsters await. I know, I am one.

    If I owned hell and this place, I would rent this place out and live in hell.

    Mains: Anthony Gallo Reference 3.1
    Preamp: Modwright SWL9.0SE
    Amps: Butler TBD2250, PS Audio Trio
    PrePro: Cary Cinema 6, Outlaw 990
    DAC: Benchmark DAC1
    Universal Player: Denon 2900
    Cables: StraightWire Encore II, Kimber Hero, Audioquest Type 4, CV-8, Columbia DBS
    Power Conditioner: Belkin PF60

  15. #15

    Member Sales Rating: (18)

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    7,359

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by venomclan View Post
    The lowest I have seen is 112 when I had a vacuum cleaner being used on the same line. I find that it goes up at night between 121-124.
    Venom
    Same the only time I see it high is late night or early morn.

  16. #16

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    259

    Default

    We had a 200AMP (up from 100) panel installed last year to take power from the pole, however the way our house is segmented when it was built is real strange.

    Our living room where all the AV gear is on the same circuit as our office, where there are two laser printers sitting on the line (in standby of course, but still sitting there) not to mention the recessed lighting (ON DIMMERS!!) in the living room sit on this circuit too. The reading was 115.3 last night and is up to 117.8 tonight.

    So, our SXRD 50, three sony ES amps, a large 9000ES receiver, etc all share that circuit so you can imagine how potentially "weird" the power is on this segment of the house. I'd love to separate the office circuit from the living room but not sure how much $$ that would cost.

    When I first got the two Belkin units last night, I plugged them in to an outlet near our front door which has nothing on it really read 121.9 solid. Too bad the HT gear can't be routed to that outlet.

    I'm definitely glad I bought these two units so our H/T is completely protected.

    Tim

  17. #17

    Member Sales Rating: (3)

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Face View Post
    What voltage would be considered "high" with the PF60? I'm seeing 121-123.3.

    125v and up is not good. Use of an Automatic Voltage regulator can help some. Sustained voltages above 125v are not beneficial to your sensitive electronics. I live in SoCal and have Edison as my power provider. The voltage fluctuates, and I have noticed 135 volt bursts on my PF60 a couple of times. I immediately call the power company and report it. The tech has responded (twice) to my house, checked the main panel and advised me there was an alarm at the switching station for overvoltage. Last time the voltage was holding in the high 120s, I printed the voltage reading from my computer UPS software screen and provided it to the tech. Voltage have been more stable lately
    [

  18. #18

    Member Sales Rating: (31)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    14,735

    Default

    Depending on the time of day, I can see 112 or 125. Voltage usually drops around 5-8pm, people are getting home from work at that time, cooking, doing laundry, etc... Later in the evening, till the early morning, I usually see 122-125. The only time I see it drop below 112 is if it's the late evening and I have my stove and washing machine or dryer on, I make sure to keep the volume LOW on my pre-amp till I power some things down. Luckily I've never noticed any bursts, 125 appears to be the highest I've noticed.
    "He who fights with monsters should look to it that he himself does not become a monster. And when you gaze long into an abyss the abyss also gazes into you." Friedrich Nietzsche

  19. #19

    Member Sales Rating: (3)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Conway, AR
    Posts
    844

    Default

    I continually see 123-125 on our Panamax 5300ex. I'm not complaining because when we first moved into this house, all 3 of our computer UPS were showing 108-112. We had constant problems with quick brownouts. Fortunately, the power company did an inspection after a few complaints and found a damaged cable and subsequently replaced the cable from the pole to the house.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. What's the Deal with Pure Class A?
    By Early B. in forum 2 Channel Audio
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 12:03 PM
  2. Pure Audio Blasphemy!!!!
    By ND13 in forum Flea Market
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 10-01-2005, 07:18 PM
  3. Pure AV
    By TrappedUnder Ice in forum Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-13-2005, 03:40 PM
  4. Pure Evil....isn't it great
    By dorokusai in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-29-2005, 06:10 AM
  5. Pure Wife
    By bionicmushroom in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-02-2003, 11:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts