Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread

Member Sales Rating: (0)

Default Help this Noob assemble a 7.1 system. Will this work?

I will soon move into a new house and am chomping at the bit to set up a HT. Being a noob at it, I would appreciate any comments, advice, or answers to my questions. I'm assembling from scratch so it's not too late to correct a mistake. It will be a 7.1 system. This is what I want so far...

1. LSi15 (x2)
    2. LSiC
    3. LSi9 (x2)
    4. LSiFX (x2)
    5. ONKYO TX-NR905
    6. Rotel RMB-1075

I'm confused by the whole amp thing. Would this have enough power to drive my system? Yes, I know more power is always better but would I be entering into the domain of diminished returns if i stepped up to the Rotel 1090? Or would it really make a noticible difference? Am i missing a vital component (I'm a noob) or making a mistake?

Would this be a sweeeeet setup? Help me tweek before i open my wallet!

-also, I live in Alaska and i really Can't go audition this stuff for myself, so i'm left to rely on popular consensus unfortunately.

Member Sales Rating: (0)

Also, I'm ignorant of the impedence issues. Would this system work with the 4ohm rating of the LSi's, with that extra amp? Will it work quite good or would i need to step up the amplifier?

Member Sales Rating: (1)

Default I will try to help