Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 31 to 35 of 35
  1. #31

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    For adding sub woofer you need adapter that converts speaker output into RCA connections. For this you need power amplifier and speakers etc.

  2. #32

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default would like a diagram.... think

    Quote Originally Posted by pentavolvo View Post
    if you tap the input side of the amp you dont even need a line out converter you can just splice some rca plugs in and get your signal there

    pm me ur email address and i can get u a diagram



    So that was the original post but i'm not sure if this is exactly the same kinda thing i'm lost on...I'm going to be putting a sub and amp in a 2004 Bonneville but want to use the factory head unit....my problem lies with weather or not the factory head unit will have rca outs to feed the signal to the amp, or if it has a spare wire to provide a power turn on to the amp....I'm by no means a dummy on the stereo install topic i've just ever used a factory head. Rather than ear it all apart to find out I would rather research n know beforehand. Please email me back at burgerforlunch@gmail.com with any knowledge you might have....suggestions are always welcome. Thank you

  3. #33

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Back from Japan in Clover, SC
    Posts
    7,864

    Default

    AudioControl LCi2 is what you need. From there add your choice of amp and sub. Simple.
    Shoot the jumper.....................BALLIN.............!!!! !

    Home Theater Pics in the Showcase

    http://www.polkaudio.com/forums/show...p?userid=73580

  4. #34

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    110

    Default

    the best bang for buck i've found is the infinity bass link 2 very good imo

  5. #35

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    102

    Default

    amp may have a high/low level input right on the amp... than no need for a SLOC

    if not consider a audio control LC2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone else dump FM radio for XM Statellite radio?
    By Turbota in forum Electronics
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-22-2012, 08:55 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-17-2008, 10:56 PM
  3. Adding an Amp to a stock HU - Help!
    By rastlin in forum Car Audio & Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-30-2006, 11:36 AM
  4. A Stock To Keep An Eye On???
    By wingnut4772 in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 11:08 PM
  5. Unwanted Radio coming through Subwoofer
    By smyoung in forum Subwoofer Hookup & Bass Management
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-11-2002, 08:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts