Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (13)

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    4,502

    Default Anyone with two PS3's in the house?

    I finally got me a second one, and I was wondering what difficulties you have experienced setting them up? I would assume setting the BT controllers to control only one would be the first thing I need to do.

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    crack'n corn an' I don't care
    Posts
    6,623

    Default

    It appears that may be more trouble than it's worth. Go ahead and save yourself the headache and send one of 'em my way.

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    67

    Default Yes

    Quote Originally Posted by Sami View Post
    I finally got me a second one, and I was wondering what difficulties you have experienced setting them up? I would assume setting the BT controllers to control only one would be the first thing I need to do.
    Yes. If you set it up for both it may control both at the same time. I know that one day the kids moved the controllers and they were turning on the machine in the other room. If you have any questions fire away. Are you using a router? If so there is some potential headaches.
    Reciver Pre/Pro - H/K AVR-347
    Amplifier - Adcom-7400 5 Channel
    Amplifier - Adcom-7400 5 Channel
    Speakers - SRT's
    Projector - Sony Avl-aw15

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (41)

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    8,745

    Default

    I use two ps3 one in the living room and one in the basement HT. It is never an issue with me because I only have one on at a time and use them 99% of the time for BD

    I use the same controllers and BT remote for both
    Last edited by leroyjr1; 09-12-2008 at 01:18 AM.

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (13)

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Bedford, TX
    Posts
    4,502

    Default

    I doubt I'll use them for gaming that much at the same time, but who knows. Both on the same router. I have one in the HT which has its sources all shared with bedroom, and I got one for our family room as well. I like the ability to play all my videos and music (I figured out how to get FLAC working) through it, plus all DVD's and BD's as well.

    It's not going to be a major problem in any case, just wanted to know what to expect. When playing, one can disable controls from the menu so the game servers should be the biggest issue, whether they can handle it. PC games have no problems but I've heard PS3 games do.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Any house painters in the house?
    By disneyjoe7 in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 09-09-2008, 01:08 AM
  2. Possible new house...
    By Grimster74 in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-06-2007, 02:27 PM
  3. New CDP in the house!
    By cmy330go in forum Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-24-2007, 03:57 AM
  4. SRS in the house
    By Ricardo in forum Vintage Speakers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-19-2005, 09:59 PM
  5. B&K in the house!!!!
    By tntvt in forum Electronics
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-05-2003, 01:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts