Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Which fuse..?

  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (5)

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    SoDak
    Posts
    211

    Default Which fuse..?

    I bought another pair of Monitor 5jr's on Ebay, unpacked them and fired up in the Garage... Kenwood pre, Yami cd changer, Adcom GFA-1a amp...
    Warmed them up a little with some Nickelback...
    After 15 min. turned up some Kutless:D and POP!... the fused blew! Both 'em..?
    Not more than 4 on the Volume..?
    It was loud, but enough to blow the fuses?
    I guess my ? was, do fuses get old? And which is the correct replacement fuse for 5jr's..
    Thanks Guys and Gals! God Bless!
    Last edited by Jeff Beaird; 09-26-2008 at 11:08 PM. Reason: corrective grammar
    Thanks, Jeff...

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (58)

    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    6 Underground
    Posts
    25,306

    Default

    No. 1A 250V BUSS.

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (43)

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    15,931

    Default

    Are there 2 fuses per speaker, or one?
    Please. Please contact me a ben62670 @ yahoo.com. Make sure to include who you are, and you are from Polk so I don't delete your email. Also I am now physically unable to work on any projects. If you need help let these guys know. There are many people who will help if you let them know where you are.
    Thanks
    Ben

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (5)

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    SoDak
    Posts
    211

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ben62670 View Post
    Are there 2 fuses per speaker, or one?
    Just one fuse... another question I have,

    Will a loose fuse holder affect SQ?
    Last edited by Jeff Beaird; 09-27-2008 at 10:49 AM. Reason: ? added
    Thanks, Jeff...

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (43)

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    15,931

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Beaird View Post
    Just one fuse... another question I have,

    Will a loose fuse holder affect SQ?
    It can. I had a few. Try to tighten it up with some needle noses before putting in the new fuses.
    Please. Please contact me a ben62670 @ yahoo.com. Make sure to include who you are, and you are from Polk so I don't delete your email. Also I am now physically unable to work on any projects. If you need help let these guys know. There are many people who will help if you let them know where you are.
    Thanks
    Ben

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Need Help What do I have? What fuse value needed?
    By geoff_in_nc in forum Vintage Speakers
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-12-2008, 04:32 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 03:44 PM
  3. no power to sub so replaced the fuse and the fuse kept on blowing?????
    By newbie2k8 in forum Subwoofer Hookup & Bass Management
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2008, 09:41 AM
  4. fuse question
    By organ in forum Electronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-01-2005, 10:39 PM
  5. New Fuse Cap
    By Lsi9 in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-19-2004, 11:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts