Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Plasma VS LCD

Member Sales Rating: (0)

Default Plasma VS LCD

Ok here I go with another thread(not hard to tell I'm a newbie). Anyway, sometime in the near future, I will be buying a new tv. I am rather limited in size as the room I'm putting it in is 12x12 with 10 foot ceilings. I am thinking 40 to 42 inch.

Now I have been doing a lot of reading and it seems most people in this forum think plasma is the way to go but I read about Pioneer ( who most people seem to agree in here make the best Plasma TV) is getting out of the business. This makes me a little nervous about buying plasma.Pioneer, a major player in the electronic market is getting out of plasma tvs. I know that due to the pricepoint of the Kuro units,they are not selling them in large numbers, but I would speculate that they must have other reasons as well. I mean they could just sell a cheaper line if they wanted, couldn't they.

Anyway, I am leaning towards buying a Samsung Series 7 120 Hertz LCD and just wanted some imput from people out there who may own one now or are familiar with the product.

As Usual

Thank-You in Advance

TIM
    Last edited by renowilliams; 02-28-2009 at 11:38 AM.

Member Sales Rating: (1)

Descending toward the moon in the CLEM (Chinese Lunar Excursion Module), looking for Chang'e

For an LCD that's a great set, I had my son buy a version. Price to feature ratio is great. Picture is good...though like all LCDs it tends to look like it's on FIRE compared to a plasma, i.e., the colors are bold, bright and exagerrated. But he loves it and I think it's a great LCD if that's where you're going.