Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (37)

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dallas area
    Posts
    2,391

    Default Monster HTS 3500

    With my old AVR, I used the 12v trigger to power up the switched outlets to the Monster, but I'm unable to do this with my Emo lmc-1. I assume there's no problem with leaving it on except for the the fact that I'm drawing power when it could be off.

    It's not really that big of a problem, except that I want to be able to push "Watch a Blu-ray" on my Harmony One and have everything turn on.

    Anyone else with the same problem? If so, what do you do?
    Things work out best for those who make the best of the way things work out.-John Wooden

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Back from Japan in Clover, SC
    Posts
    7,816

    Default

    I have 3500 also but I just leave it on 24/7, non-issue so far as I have been doing this over some months now, Harmony One here also.
    Shoot the jumper.....................BALLIN.............!!!! !

    Home Theater Pics in the Showcase

    http://www.polkaudio.com/forums/show...p?userid=73580

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tallahassee, FL
    Posts
    251

    Default

    I leave my 3600 on all the time. I've had it for over 5 years - no problems.
    ____________________________________________
    Home Theater 32"LG LCD; Comcast; 7.1 Onkyo 805; Fronts: Polk M50s; Center: Polk CS2; Sides: Polk M40s; Rear: B&W LM1s; Subs: (2) Sony 12" x 100w; Samsung 1500BDP; Toshiba A-2 HD-DVDP.
    PC stereo: Viper custom PC: Windows XP; ASIO4ALL; JRiver Jukebox> Pop Pulse USB to S/PDIF conv> Monarchy DIP > Musiland MD10 DAC > Parasound 2100 pre> Aragon 4004 MKII amp> Dali Ikon6 towers; Sunfire True Sub; PSA Duet, Ultimate outlet and Noise Harvestors.

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (5)

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    New Hampshire
    Posts
    1,218

    Default

    I don't have that model, but i have the HTS 1600 and it's been running for a year straight, no issues. I'd hate to shut the power center down every single time i'm not using my equipment. My Directv Receiver would have to load up every single time i turn it back on, wow would that be annoying..haha

    I think you're all set man, it's normal to leave Power Centers/Surge Protectors on at all times.

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (18)

    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    7,359

    Default

    I leave my 3600 on all the time, thus my Rotel 1075 stays on all the time as well. Oh well....
    HT- HK 335, Rotel 1075, Miova PC, AQ Indigo speaker cable, XLO jumpers, AQ Diamondback Ics, AQ HDMI x2, AQ component, Signal cable analog II Ics, Signal cable digcoax, Signal cable Toslink, Rti8, Csi5, Rti6, Energy s10.2, Panny 42" Plasma, PS3, Harmony 1100 (on the way, thanks Sal) and Harmony PS3 Adapter(picking it up tonight) LG dvdp(for the kids) , Monster 3600MKII all on a dedicated circuit.

  6. #6

    Member Sales Rating: (5)

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Pensacola, Florida
    Posts
    754

    Default

    Another vote for all the time. I have a Carver 5-channel and shut down appropriate "sources" but just leave the amp on. I run everything including regular TV programming from the Direct TV box through the system so it's far more convenient. A year or so with no issues other than electric bill that I know of.
    Sony 60'' SXRD 1080p
    Amp = Carver AV-705THX 5-Channel
    Processor = NAD T747
    Panasonic BD35 Blu-Ray
    Main = SDA-1C Studio with RD0s, spikes, XO rebuild, rings, I/C upgrade
    Center=Polk CS10, Surround = Athena Dipoles, Sub= Boston 12HO
    Music/Video Streaming = Netgear NEO550
    TT = Audio Technica

  7. #7

    Member Sales Rating: (37)

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Dallas area
    Posts
    2,391

    Default

    [QUOTE=Marty913;1022750A year or so with no issues other than electric bill that I know of.[/QUOTE]

    I thought this would be the only issue.

    Thanks for the reassurance!

  8. #8
    Audiophile
    Member Sales Rating: (30)

    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    11,108

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by metal83 View Post
    My Directv Receiver would have to load up every single time i turn it back on, wow would that be annoying..haha
    +1. My cables always stays on and so does my HTS 2500. Never had a problem including heat, so good luck.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. FS: Monster HTS 3500 MKII
    By Gaara in forum For Sale (FS) Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-04-2008, 02:49 PM
  2. Monster HTS 3500 MKll questions
    By ntg in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-09-2006, 06:10 AM
  3. Monster Power 3500 MKII $104.99 shipped!!!
    By Toxis in forum For Sale (FS) Classifieds
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 10-04-2006, 04:43 PM
  4. Monster 3500 MKII NIB
    By JcM in forum For Sale (FS) Classifieds
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-06-2006, 11:17 PM
  5. Monster Power HTS 3500
    By tschep20 in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-20-2003, 10:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts