Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1

    Default wall mount CSi A6

    Can you wall mount the CSi A6? I just ordered mine today but I don't know how i'm going to set it up yet.

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Peterborough Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    916

    Default

    Its funny you should post this thread. I am going to purchase an A6 myself but am opting to build a new entertainnent center first, which will accomodate that big boy. I looked at several pre built units and could not find anything that I like which would work. I did see on another thread that you can buy a mount that will allow you to place it on the top of your plasma or lcd. I didn't like the idea of doing that though. I'm sure there will be some other posts. I did a quick search and found this link.


    http://www.btech-usa.com/bt15.html



    Good Luck and welcome to the polk forum
    "They're always talking about my drinking, but never mention my thirst" Oscar Wilde


    Pre-Amp: Anthem AVM 20
    Amp: Carver TFM-35
    Amp: Rotel RB-870BX
    Fronts : SDA 1B w/ RDO-194s
    T.V.:Plasma TC-P54G25
    Bluray: Oppo BDP-93
    Speaker Cables: MIT Terminater
    Interconnect Cables:DH Labs Silver Sonic BL-1isonic

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (7)

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bushwood, GA.
    Posts
    1,642

    Default

    You may want to build a shelf with some heavy duty L-brackets screwed into the wall studs. I am in the same situation w/ a DLP TV. Right now it sits pretty much on the floor bottom/floor shelf and is angled upward, but it doesn't sound as good as right under the screen (IMO). Let us know what you figure out.

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (7)

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Bushwood, GA.
    Posts
    1,642

    Default

    I just went to my local Lowes and purchased 2 heavy duty 12" L-brackets and a 48" x 12" 5/8 thick particle board. Plan to paint the board flat black and screw into the drywall studs, then into the bottom of the board. After laying this all on the floor and placing the A6 on top, I think I may have to add another L bracket in the middle and cut the board to at least 38" so I hit 3 studs with all brackets.

    Has anyone tried this with the CSiA6 with success...mounting above TV on the wall? I figured I may want to check first since the A6 weighs around 33 lbs. (I believe).

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    627

    Default

    I just bought a really nice nightstand that matches the furniture in my living room, and I put my CSi5 on top of that. I have a projection screen in case that matters. nightstand is much more stable than speaker stand (in case you have cats like me, this really helps), and you can put DVD's and console games in it!
    polkaudio RTi10 bi-amped at 300 WPC
    polkaudio CSi5
    polkaudio FXi3
    Velodyne CHT-12
    harman/kardon AVR-254
    harman/kardon FL-8385
    Emotiva UPA-7

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. Wall mount for Rti 4
    By TG Meat in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 12:14 PM
  2. wall mount
    By szr in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-29-2007, 03:41 PM
  3. LSi Wall Mount
    By Polk & H/K in forum Speakers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-21-2007, 01:32 PM
  4. Wall mount
    By Sthrndream in forum Troubleshooting
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-16-2006, 09:01 AM
  5. Wall mount
    By Sthrndream in forum DIY, Mods & Tweaks
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-13-2006, 08:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts