Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default Using a pre amp with an integrated

    This may sound strange but I'm trying to connect an Anthem integrated amp to a Parasound P7 pre amp. I want to make use of the P7's bass management functions. Aside from source inputs (CD, Phono, 3 aux ) the Anthem has a pre-out, a record in and a pair of XLR inputs. The folks at Anthem said connecting via the P7's XLR out and the Anthem's XLR in would work, just a matter of tweaking the volume controls on both. It didn't work of course, got nothing when I hooked up the CD player to the P7. Any ideas, or should I just go out and get an amp for the P7. Thanks.

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (16)

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3,891

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mjm1124 View Post
    This may sound strange but I'm trying to connect an Anthem integrated amp to a Parasound P7 pre amp. I want to make use of the P7's bass management functions. Aside from source inputs (CD, Phono, 3 aux ) the Anthem has a pre-out, a record in and a pair of XLR inputs. The folks at Anthem said connecting via the P7's XLR out and the Anthem's XLR in would work, just a matter of tweaking the volume controls on both. It didn't work of course, got nothing when I hooked up the CD player to the P7. Any ideas, or should I just go out and get an amp for the P7. Thanks.
    Amp up that P7.

    H9: If you don't trust what you are hearing, then maybe you need to be less invested in a hobby which all the pleasure comes from listening to music.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Member Sales Rating: (14)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Newark, Delaware
    Posts
    21,321

    Default

    I have my Spectral preamp connected to my Trivista integrated going from the Spectral outs to the Trivista's tape in jacks. I use my Spectral as a phono pre.

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I have my Spectral preamp connected to my Trivista integrated going from the Spectral outs to the Trivista's tape in jacks. I use my Spectral as a phono pre.
    __________________


    Thanks....There's no tape-in on my integrated...only a set labeled "recorder"...tried that with the P7's outs...no good.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Member Sales Rating: (14)

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Newark, Delaware
    Posts
    21,321

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mjm1124 View Post
    I have my Spectral preamp connected to my Trivista integrated going from the Spectral outs to the Trivista's tape in jacks. I use my Spectral as a phono pre.
    __________________


    Thanks....There's no tape-in on my integrated...only a set labeled "recorder"...tried that with the P7's outs...no good.
    You may have to press the "tape monitor" button or switch.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. integrated amp
    By JimBRICK in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-16-2007, 12:53 PM
  2. I just got this new integrated amp
    By Danny Tse in forum 2 Channel Audio
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 12-18-2006, 05:03 PM
  3. H/K integrated amp
    By sucks2beme in forum Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 10:37 PM
  4. Looking for an integrated?
    By smglbrth in forum Flea Market
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-24-2003, 02:50 AM
  5. Integrated Amp
    By YZFR1RACER37 in forum Electronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-2003, 10:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts