Free Shipping on All Orders 1-866-764-1801

Vist our Online Store
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    17,107

    Default Power conditioner crapped out.

    Yep,friggin' thing. Monster 5100 series,all lights are on but the outlets on the back aren't getting any juice.Allready checked the inline fuse.Thing is about 7 years old,is that about normal for these things or should I call Monster and see if their customer service will do anything? You guys have any experience with PC's that crap out ? Maybe I should just toss the frocker and get another more reliable one. Any suggestions for a new one?

  2. #2

    Member Sales Rating: (7)

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,417

    Default

    I wish I could help you out but am useless :(:o but thankful for your earlier help :)

  3. #3

    Member Sales Rating: (26)

    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Salinas, CA
    Posts
    5,018

    Default

    Loved my Panamax, ran an amp+tv+sub+receiver+wii+dual built in subs from towers and more and it never failed me. :D
    Truck setup
    Alpine 9856
    Phoenix Gold RSD65CS

    For Sale
    Polk SR6500
    Polk SR5250
    Polk SR104



    Quote Originally Posted by heiney9 View Post
    Any clue how to use the internet? Found it in about 10 sec.

  4. #4

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    GA--Rollin' down Hwy 41
    Posts
    2,855

    Default

    I've had a Tripplite LCR2400 for 7 years if that is any help. No frills, just clean reliable power.
    >
    >
    >This message has been scanned by the NSA and found to be free of harmful intent.<

  5. #5

    Member Sales Rating: (16)

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Andromeda
    Posts
    14,414

    Default

    I like my Belkin PF31. I've read that Belkin has very good customer service. I'd contact Monster first and see if they will help you out, Tony.

    Good luck!

  6. #6

    Member Sales Rating: (20)

    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    California Bay Area
    Posts
    5,572

    Default

    I use a Belkin Pure/AV PF60

    I have one on my HT rig, and one on my 2ch rig

    I have not had any issues what so ever
    Cary SLP-98L F1 DC Pre Amp (Jag Blue)
    Parasound HCA-3500
    Cary Audio V12 amp (Jag Red)
    Polk Audio Xm Reciever (Autographed by THE MAN Himself)
    Magnum Dynalab MD-102 Analog Tuna
    Jolida JD-100 CDP
    Polk Audio LSi9 Speaks (ebony)
    SVS PC-Ultra Sub
    AQ Bedrock Speaker Cables (Bi-Wired)
    MIT Shotgun S1 I/C`s
    AQ Black Thunder Sub Cables
    PS Audio Plus Power Cords
    Magnum Dynalab ST-2 FM Antenna
    Sanus Cherry wood Speak Stands
    Adona AV45CS3 / 3 Tier Rack (Black /Gold)



  7. #7

    Member Sales Rating: (13)

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bridgeton NJ
    Posts
    4,411

    Default

    I would say call them. Also it might of just saved you from a surge you never know. Call them and see what they say.
    HT setup
    Panasonic 50" TH-50PZ80U
    Denon DBP-1610
    Monster HTS 1650
    Carver A400X
    MIT Exp 3 Speaker Wire
    Kef 104/2
    URC MX-780 Remote
    Sonos Play 1

    Living Room
    63 inch Samsung PN63C800YF
    Polk Surroundbar 3000
    Samsung BD-C7900

  8. #8
    GV#27
    Guest

    Default

    It could be a problem in the microprocessor control section.

  9. #9

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Office
    Posts
    256

    Default

    I like A.R.T. PRO power conditioners for audio. If for HT I like PANAMAX

  10. #10

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    828

    Default

    Believe it or not Monster actually has VERY good customer service!

    They have gone above & beyond to replace a unit (coincidentally also an hts5100) for me that i purchased second hand and was out of warranty! I would give them a call or send an email you may be surprised at what they do for you ;)
    Media Room 7.1
    Sharp lc37d64u | Sanus vmsab-03 | Sonax ZX8680 | Yamaha htr-6290b | Emotiva xpa1 x 2 & xpa5 | RTiA 9 & 7 | CSiA 6 | FXiA 6 | Sanus NF30B-03 | Velodyne dls-3750r | Dual 505-3 m97xe | Monster avs2000/hts5100

    HTPC
    Intel e5300 | Asus p5q DLX | LG ch08 BD | OCZ 4g reaper2 | WD 1TB | Sapphire 4890 VaporX 1g | Asus Xonar HDAV 1.3 | OCZ modXtreme 700w | Antec Fusion remote MAX

    A fool and his money are easily parted
    I don't drink Koolaid

    Need some cable's? Just ask :)


  11. #11

    Member Sales Rating: (1)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Back from Japan in Lake Wylie, SC.
    Posts
    7,872

    Default

    Call them and post your results. Forum member Grimster has one too and it has gone out. I checked everything I could and the results are identical to yours.
    Shoot the jumper.....................BALLIN.............!!!! !

    Home Theater Pics in the Showcase

    http://www.polkaudio.com/forums/show...p?userid=73580

  12. #12

    Member Sales Rating: (0)

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Piedmont South Carolina
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Mine saved everything I had plugged into it. I opened it up to find a blown fuse. It's a proprietary fuse and I couldn't find it anywhere. So I called Monster Power and told 'em what happened and could I get another fuse from them?
    I was politely instructed to take it back where I bought it and pick up a replacement, after they verified that the store was still there.
    Sure enough, I put it back together and took it back to Audio Video (RIP) and they had the replacement waiting.

    Oh yeah, I'm a Monster fan:D

  13. #13

    Member Sales Rating: (4)

    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Texas - Moo
    Posts
    2,398

    Default

    Call their CS and see what they'll do. If they won't help you, then you know what to do next.

    Buy a Panamax.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. No More Power Conditioner?
    By Early B. in forum 2 Channel Audio
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 04-17-2006, 11:52 AM
  2. APC S15 power conditioner
    By Skynut in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 12:32 PM
  3. Power conditioner?
    By BjornB17 in forum Basic Hookup/Wiring Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-17-2006, 01:59 PM
  4. WTB power conditioner.
    By Skynut in forum Wanted (WTB) Classifieds
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-13-2006, 10:11 AM
  5. Power Conditioner
    By reeltrouble1 in forum Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2003, 10:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts